London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I won't normally buy a London Broil, but hubby brought one home from the store. I used this recipe and wow I was impressed how this recipe transformed what normally to me is a tough piece of meat into something much yummier! For me this is the only way I will cook it in the future; guests loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great recipe. As the article said, it isn't what I would consider London Broil, as I come from Canada. Fantastic recipe none the less. I substituted Lea & Perrins worcestershire sauce for the soya. Also, to cut down on the marinade time I put it in a vacuum for an hour. I have a side burner high intensity sear zone on the Barbie, and that just added to the finished product. Definitely making this again. I like to buy my meat in bulk, marinate and vacuum seal, so all I have to do is defrost and cook. Real time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
excellent flavor, a little too salty. Next time i will leave out the salt since soy sauce is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I marinated the meat overnight. I used the cut of meat that was called a London Broil. It came out very tender and flavorful. You really don't need steak sauce! I made the leftovers into steak sandwiches the next night with sauteed onions and pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taradowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Ii made this recipe for my husband and me for dinner a couple nights ago. I toook the advise of another reviewer and added lemon juice. Very moist and very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Started the marinade the night before my trip to Vegas. Other dinner plans were made when I got there so the meat marinated for a few days before I was able to finally grill it. WOW, it was delicious. I was afraid that it would be too salty but it was perfect. The meat was so moist too. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Room For Dessert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Big hit at my dinner table. Looking forward to serving this again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Very good recipe. Scoring the meat was a nice touch but the cut of meat I bought was just too tough for me. If I make this again, I'll use a more tender cut of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Mixed the marinade as listed except omitted the veg. oil. Poured over the top of my frozen 1.5 lb London Broil. I cooked it in a crockpot instead of the grill. Cooked it for 5-6 hours and it was tender and delicious. The meat had plenty of flavor, but still added A-1 because I love it. Served with baked potatoes, yellow squash, and asparagus with a mock hollandaise sauce. Delicious! This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I actually changed quite a bit the first time I made it, partly due to lack of access to ingredients and a grill. I replaced the soy with Worcestershire sauce, and added about 1/4 c balsamic vinegar. I marinated for 2 days, and then didn't have a grill so ended up putting it under the broiler for about 6 min per side (was aiming for medium rare, but it came out medium). Tasted very flavorful, but I still did use steak sauce (however I didn't NEED it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States