London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This turned out really good. We liked the flavor a lot. No steak sauce needed! They did not have flank steak at my market so I had to settle for some kind of Beef Round Steak or something. I halved the recipe for the amount of meat but still used one clove of garlic. I also added some meat tenderizer instead of the salt b/c I was afraid of tough meat. Marinated it over night in a resealable bag. I might try adding a tsp. of lemon juice next time or at least cook it till still pink b/c it was overcooked some which makes it tougher. Will definitely make this again! Even my picky 7 year old daughter ate some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
One of the best marinade flavors for a London Broil I have ever tasted! And yes, make sure you use an actual LONDON BROIL cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2A_Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I used this receipe and wow it was good!!! I used 3 cloves of garlic which wasn't too much marinaded for a day and grilled it. I WILL be making this again!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe didn't work for me at all. I had high hopes since everyone raved about it, but it didn't taste like anything! I started marinating it around lunch time the day before so it had plenty of time (around 30 hours!) for the flavors to come out, but they didn't. It was a total bust for me, but I'm glad it's working for other people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I grilled med-high for 8 min on each side. Turned out med to medium rare depending on the thickness. I added 1/2 lemon to marinate because the reviews made me nervous that it would be tough. The steak marinated for 24 hrs and it is tender and very good. This is very flavorful but not strong. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Perfect as is! BF Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I think it was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Excellent use of flank steak. Made entire marinade for 2.5 pound steak and it was delicious. Probably would double marinade for a four pound steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
this recipe was terrific. We did the London Broil on the grill after I marinated it for 8 hours and it was juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I make this all the time with the addition of crushed red pepper and a tablespoon of honey. My kids love this dish and the leftovers sliced thinly are great over a salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States