London Broil I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Awesome marinade. Only had about 90 minutes to marinade it, but it made a big difference in taste and texture. Made sure to cook it rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knoxdogmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding a splash of lemon juice per other reviewers' suggestions. I marinated a thick piece of London Broil 24 hours then grilled it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Have not tried grilling. Only have broiled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I prepared the marinade this morning and let the meat soak in it all day in the refrigerator. We grilled it at a medium temperature on our gas grill for about 7 minutes on both sides. It was FABULOUS! We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great and easy marinade, my kids gobbled the steak up and said it was really good. I only marinated the steak for 4 hours and it was still delicious! Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I used this marinade on a 1.6 pound top round steak. I marinated the for 24 hours, then my husband grilled the steak to medium rare. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I am horrible at grilling and usually eat my meat well done where my husband likes his medium rare. After reading the comments on this I thought I would give it a try for our 20th Anniversary dinner. Let me say, it was perfect. I followed the recipe to a T and was thrilled that I actually like medium rare london broil. The marinade was so good and I only had an hour to let it sit. Can't wait to use this and let it sit over night. It was cooked to perfection. Thanks for the great recipe and turning my husband back onto london broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Thanks previous reviewers, I used 1/4 soy sauce and 1/4 Worcestershire, added extra garlic and two tablespoons of brown sugar, reduced the sauce and poured over and loved it. The flavor was incredible. 2 days in a ziplock bag did the trick. We love spicy so I added two, ok three dashes of cayenne pepper for some kick. Will be making this with flank steak soon. I do think the meat was a little chewy, not tough so I may try vinegar nx time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Best beef marinade I've used. I put the meat in a cooking dish to marinate, then popped it on the cool side of the grill with a foil covering. Midway through, I put the meat on the hot side for a good sear on both sides, them back onto the cool side in foil until it was done. Since the marinade was now "cooked", I used it as a sauce for the meat. Combined with the dripping from the foil it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States