London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
AWESOME, MEAT DOES FALL APART IF YOU COOK FOR 7 HOURS OR MORE. I DID 7 HOURS AND THEN I HAVE ALSO MADE IT OVERNIGHT. AWESOME, AMAZINGLY EASY AND DELICIOUS! I CAN'T COOK ANYTHING AND MY FAMILY BEGGED FOR THIS FOR A WEEK. IT IS AWESOME POURED OVER A BAKED POTATO W/ CHEESE AND SOUR CREAM. OR, SERVE WITH RICE OR MASHED POTATOES. I DOUBLED THE RECIPE AND DO SO EVERY TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
291 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was a great way to make london broil. I was short on time and cooked it for 4 hours on high -- perfect. I added fresh mushrooms which my husband really enjoyed. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This recipe was so easy and is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Super way to utilize a low cost cut of beef. Added a handful and a half of cooked egg noodles at the end and served it over a toasted french bread bun. YUM YUM! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIRDDOG95370

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Anyone who cooked this and had it come out tough there must be a HUGE problem. I followed the recipe to be exact and cooked it all day which was about 12 hours on low heat and the meat fell apart with a fork and the broth was AMAZING!!! Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I made this tonight and it was delicious! Added fresh mushroom to the pot. Served with blue cheese butter, also from this site, mashed potatos and steamed zucchini and onions. Make me look forward to going to work tomorrow since it will be my lunch also. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueLake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Yummers! Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This looked to easy to be true. It was delicious and easy. My whole family liked it. It's a great way to use london broil, which can be a rather tough meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I usually don't do as much garlic, since my people are not garlic people- but it's not too much. This is epic over rice with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McClain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is such a great meal!! I made a few changes though. I seasoned the meat with salt/pepper and browned it in olive oil first. I also used a can of cream of celery soup as well as the mushroom. I used a can full of water instead of 1/2c. Also a packet of beefy onion soup mix, plain onion soup mix would work fine too. And about 1tbsp of dales low sodium steak seasoning. Cooked on low for about 10hours, I worked all day and that tough piece of meat could use several hours of cooking anyway. It turned out great!!!! It goes well over a baked potato, a hoagie, or rice. Add a few veggies on the side and you have a delicious supper. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States