London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
AWESOME, MEAT DOES FALL APART IF YOU COOK FOR 7 HOURS OR MORE. I DID 7 HOURS AND THEN I HAVE ALSO MADE IT OVERNIGHT. AWESOME, AMAZINGLY EASY AND DELICIOUS! I CAN'T COOK ANYTHING AND MY FAMILY BEGGED FOR THIS FOR A WEEK. IT IS AWESOME POURED OVER A BAKED POTATO W/ CHEESE AND SOUR CREAM. OR, SERVE WITH RICE OR MASHED POTATOES. I DOUBLED THE RECIPE AND DO SO EVERY TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
293 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Anyone who cooked this and had it come out tough there must be a HUGE problem. I followed the recipe to be exact and cooked it all day which was about 12 hours on low heat and the meat fell apart with a fork and the broth was AMAZING!!! Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Super way to utilize a low cost cut of beef. Added a handful and a half of cooked egg noodles at the end and served it over a toasted french bread bun. YUM YUM! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIRDDOG95370

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This recipe was great since we don't have a grill. Since my fiance isn't a mushroom fan, I changed the soup to cream of celery and it was delicious! The meat was very tender and the gravy was great over rice. I did add a little more water as well, and cooked on high for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I did not use water, and the sauce turned out very creamy and flavorful. I added onion soup mix at the beginning along with the other ingredients to give it a nice zip, and added fresh mushrooms about halfway through. Turned out very well with these revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Added half a chopped onion (and sliced mushrooms 5.5 hours into cooking) and cooked on low for 6.5 hours. The meat was tender enough, but Very dry. Used flour to make gravy---that was tasty. If I make this again I'll slice the meat into 1" strips (maybe it won't be so dry), and cook on high for 3.5-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
The flavor was delicious but the meat was a little chewy. (After only 4 hours in slow cooker on low.) I was excited to have london broil fall apart, but it did not deliver there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha0921

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was DELICIOUS!!! I don't know why some people say the meat lacked flavor and it was not tender...we did not need knives and it was so flavorful!! I served it with homemade mashed potatoes and the gravy was fabulous on them. On the side I served parmesan asparagus and it was the perfect meal. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect! I guess I probably did cook it a little longer than called for. I threw it in the crockpot around 10am and served it at 6:30 pm. My kids LOVED it...which was weird because they are very very picky. Easy....yummy....fabulous! I will make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I made this tonight and it was delicious! Added fresh mushroom to the pot. Served with blue cheese butter, also from this site, mashed potatos and steamed zucchini and onions. Make me look forward to going to work tomorrow since it will be my lunch also. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueLake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Sorry guys, but this one wasn't for me! I am a big fan of pot roast, beef stew, and other braised meats, but I did not enjoy this at all! Although the meat was fairly tender, I did not like the taste at all, will not make again!! Maybe if you seared the meat first, still don't think it would make that much of a difference! Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States