London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Really good! Meat was so tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Vanderlaan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was just too easy! Started this on a Sunday afternoon and this was falling apart good by that night! The small amount of ingredients is a plus, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was tasty and very easy. My meat was so tender and falling apart by the end (I needed less time than called for). I added mushrooms and coarsely chopped the meat to make it more of a stroganoff. I did double the sauce which was nice for the noodles I served it over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this as a last minute meal with a frozen london broil and after 4 hours in the slow cooker on HI heat it was ready. The meat fell apart and the "gravy" was delicious. Went great with homemade mashed potatoes but next time I make it I'll double everything except the meat so there's more gravy. Everyone went back for seconds and they've been asking for it for a couple weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very tender, juicy. Will make again with less expensive cut of meat, it tastes more like pot roast than london broil. But still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Cooked for about 9 hours. Still a little tough but tasted great with the gravy. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was great. I made it per the recipe and it was moist and tender and delicious. I did cut up some potatoes and added them about 3 hours before end time and that was okay. Next time, I'll serve it over wide egg noodles or rice, because it is like a stroganoff almost. The gravy came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good! I really liked it and I'm not much of a meat eater. My husband loved it and he always groans when I make london broil. (not his cut of choice) The only thing I would change is I would double the liquid recipe. I shredded mine and mixed with egg noodles. There wasn't enough gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
All day on low was just right. Meat was tender and the sauce had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States