London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Very tasty and easy. I used 1/2 whole milk instead of water and used Pacific organic cream of mushroom which has a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought this was very good. Although my meat didn't fall apart in the slow cooker. It was good the next day too when I reheated it. It did fall apart then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. The meat came out a little dry. Will try again but with variation and less cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was DELICIOUS!!! I don't know why some people say the meat lacked flavor and it was not tender...we did not need knives and it was so flavorful!! I served it with homemade mashed potatoes and the gravy was fabulous on them. On the side I served parmesan asparagus and it was the perfect meal. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect! I guess I probably did cook it a little longer than called for. I threw it in the crockpot around 10am and served it at 6:30 pm. My kids LOVED it...which was weird because they are very very picky. Easy....yummy....fabulous! I will make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this last night according the recipe except I doubled it. The meat was very tender but lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very tasty & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Yummy I made a couple of changes I added 1/2 cup of milk along with 1/2 c water, mushrooms, onions, creole seasoning, couple dashes of worcestirshire sauce, cooked on low for 7 hours then added a cup of heavy cream for additional 1/2 hour & some blue cheese crumbles, shredded meat. Very tasty! Served over bow tie pasta & mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I added a chopped onion and it was wonderful and i don't like red meat the whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this per the recipe and it was delicious. Whole family loved it. Served it over whole wheat egg noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
excellent recipe not just for the meat... the juice make an excellent gravy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by limary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States