London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Great recipe just as written (although I use a little less garlic - personal preference). I had planned on making this for last night's dinner, but ended up having a crazy morning and didn't get it in the crockpot on time. So, I sliced my 1.5lb london broil, put it in the crockpot and followed the advice of other reviewers and just poured a can of mushroom soup (low sodium), water and onion soup mix on top and cooked it on HIGH for almost 4 hours. OMG! So good and my kids couldn't stop eating it. Success! Thanks for the original recipe and to the other reviewers for their tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was so good! Very tender and super easy. I added a small can of mushrooms to the gravy about a half hour before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Don't know what I did wrong...I followed the recipe exactly but it was bland, overcooked, and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpec24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
It came out excellent added pearl onions, carrots and assorted small potatoes as well. Would most likely make this again for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychicka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
family loved it! used cream of broccoli and spiced it more to our tastes. it was awesome with mashed potatoes and a nice side of asparagus. we were feeling pretty spoiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I just cooked this recipe and added the Lipton Mushroom soup with 1 can of low sodium chicken stock and put sliced carrots, celery and onions to the bottom of the crockpot before putting the meat on top. The flavor is awesome, but I used a Top Round London Broil and it came out really chewy and dry. I will use the broth for other meats I cook in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyskitchen
Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great Recipe Yvonne, Thanks! My hubby really liked it. After dinner he told me that "this ones a keeper, this is my kind of meal". The only thing I did different is I added 1/4 c more water and added 1/2 tsp beef bullion granules to the water before adding to the crock pot. YUM! I served with Mashed Potatoes, using the soup cooked in as gravy, Buttered Brussel Sprouts, and biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great Recipe, very flavorful and meat does fall apart but its not really london broil. Still yummy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlleyWishes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
absolutely awesome!!! I have tried to cook london broil many times, this is the first time that it was very tender. Hubby loved it. I took another reviewer's sugg. and added onions & mushrooms, good advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very good! Quickly prepared before running out to work.. Added veg soup mix packet & cream of potato soup (bc that's what I had)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States