London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!! I added sliced onion and a teaspoon of sugar. The roast was very tender and the sauce was amazing and really good on the garlic mash potatoes I made, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was very good. I added red wine to the mushroom soup and I think this would have been bland without it. I also threw half an onion and 3 sliced carrots into the pot before putting the meat in. When the meat was done cooking I removed it from the crock pot and added some half and half to the gravy and turned the pot up to high for about 10 minutes. The addition of the wine and the half and half made a great gravy! I gave this 4 stars because I think it would have been bland without some tweaking, but over all its a good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
The only changes I made was adding in 1/2 a chopped onion. I served this with mashed potatoes & broccoli - SO GOOD!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura N.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was great!!! Very tender. mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Great recipe just as written (although I use a little less garlic - personal preference). I had planned on making this for last night's dinner, but ended up having a crazy morning and didn't get it in the crockpot on time. So, I sliced my 1.5lb london broil, put it in the crockpot and followed the advice of other reviewers and just poured a can of mushroom soup (low sodium), water and onion soup mix on top and cooked it on HIGH for almost 4 hours. OMG! So good and my kids couldn't stop eating it. Success! Thanks for the original recipe and to the other reviewers for their tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was so good! Very tender and super easy. I added a small can of mushrooms to the gravy about a half hour before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Don't know what I did wrong...I followed the recipe exactly but it was bland, overcooked, and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpec24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
It came out excellent added pearl onions, carrots and assorted small potatoes as well. Would most likely make this again for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychicka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
family loved it! used cream of broccoli and spiced it more to our tastes. it was awesome with mashed potatoes and a nice side of asparagus. we were feeling pretty spoiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I just cooked this recipe and added the Lipton Mushroom soup with 1 can of low sodium chicken stock and put sliced carrots, celery and onions to the bottom of the crockpot before putting the meat on top. The flavor is awesome, but I used a Top Round London Broil and it came out really chewy and dry. I will use the broth for other meats I cook in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyskitchen
Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States