London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was a great recipe. Easy & used ingredients readily available in nearly every kitchen. I had a two pound London Broil & it was still plenty of sauce to keep the meat covered. Very tender. I added a tablespoon of dehydrated onion, After 7 hours on low, I removed the meat & poured the sauce into a pan & added a slurry for gravy. Served over steamed white rice with French cut green beans & some garlic cheddar drop biscuits. Great Sunday supper. Thanks for sharing. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Awesome -- cooked two london broils with bay leaf, no basil. Water I think is too much, I'd cut in half. Also I added a can of mushrooms with the other ingredients. Cooked 8 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made it as directed except I added half a packet of onion soup mix and cooked for 8 hours. It came out really well and made a tasty gravy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
very easy to make, I didn't have any garlic so I sliced up a large onion instead and it was pretty tasty and after 7 hours the meat was very tender. I served it over rice and will definitely try this again but will add mushrooms next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
super simple! great flavor and my hubby and munchkin both loved it. only thing i will do next time is double the recipe so we have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
The meat was dry, but the flavor was okay. I used a 1.85lb London broil and cooked on low for 6 hours. The only difference I made from the posted recipe was to include a packet of onion soup mix as one commenter suggested. Usually the low setting on my slow cooker is too low and takes at least 50% more cooking time than instructed in recipes, so I don't know what happened here. I may try it again, but with a fattier cut of meat or cut the cooking time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
WOW!! This turned out so much better than I anticipated! A generic brand of cream of mushroom soup (that looked really nasty!) couldn't even keep this recipe down. The only changes I made was adding a can of mushrooms to the pot and using a 2.29lb london broil as that was what I had on hand. Kids gobbled it up 2 days in a row!! Will definitely be adding this to my rotations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Anyone should be able to prepare this dish because it is so EASY! So simple and delicious yet is so versatile in that it can be adapted to what type of seasonings you prefer. For a three pound London broil, I omitted the garlic cloves but added a teaspoon of All-purpose Greek salad seasoning. I added a couple of dashes of cayenne pepper and substituted a can of cream of chicken soup. I cooked for 3 hours on high and then turned to low for 4 hours. Made a great gravy which I served over mashed potatoes along with green beans, carrot salad and rolls! Yummy! Thanks Yvonne for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was a hit in my household....my picky-eater 4 year old daughter loved it. Of course, my hubby loved it b/c well it contained meat LOL. I cooked it for the 7 hours on low as the recipe called for and the meat fell apart & the gravy was delicious. I served it over rice and it was just GOOD! Follow the recipe as it is here and there should not be any mishaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
My whole family loved this recipe, the only thing I changes was the London broil. We had steaks that were very tough so I cubed them and add them to the mix; it turned out like a beef stroganoff and the meat was so tender! It was delicious and has been made many times! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkins14carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA
Living In: North East, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States