London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was a good meal after a long day at work!! I didn't add the basil, oregano or mushrooms because I was in a hurry and forgot. I added a dry soup mix. I served over egg noodles with steamed zucchini. Family ate it up!! Suggestion to readers: use only half of the dry soup mix.. it came out a little salty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Shoultz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was very good. The only thing I changed was adding an envelope of onion soup mix and using beef broth instead of water. The meat cooked for about 10.5 hours and it completely fell apart. The gravy was probably thick enough on it's own to get away with not adding any flour, etc, but was too salty given the changes I made. We had this with the roasted red potato with aspargras recipe also on this site. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angellina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My husband doesn't like mushrooms, so I took a risk and used cream of chicken instead. It turned out delicious! You can't even taste the chicken flavor -- it took on a beefy flavor and was very tasty over brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was very good, but the gravy could be much thicker. I'm not crazy about the addition of the water. I think next time I will use whole milk instead. I added some sliced fresh mushrooms I had on hand. I served this with whipped potatoes. This is comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
this turned out great. i added a pack of fresh sliced mushrooms and a small onion. my london broil was a little less than 1 lb and it cooked on low for about 9 hrs. turned out great and served with mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Not bad. lance loved it, matt liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was a great recipe. Easy & used ingredients readily available in nearly every kitchen. I had a two pound London Broil & it was still plenty of sauce to keep the meat covered. Very tender. I added a tablespoon of dehydrated onion, After 7 hours on low, I removed the meat & poured the sauce into a pan & added a slurry for gravy. Served over steamed white rice with French cut green beans & some garlic cheddar drop biscuits. Great Sunday supper. Thanks for sharing. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Awesome -- cooked two london broils with bay leaf, no basil. Water I think is too much, I'd cut in half. Also I added a can of mushrooms with the other ingredients. Cooked 8 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made it as directed except I added half a packet of onion soup mix and cooked for 8 hours. It came out really well and made a tasty gravy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
very easy to make, I didn't have any garlic so I sliced up a large onion instead and it was pretty tasty and after 7 hours the meat was very tender. I served it over rice and will definitely try this again but will add mushrooms next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States