Lomi Lomi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
One of my favorite dishes. So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I never heard of cayenne pepper in this dish. Goes well with lau lau, kalua pig, and poi. You can also make a slider--taro roll, Kalua pig, and Lomi salmon. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was by far my favorite food from Hawaii. For those like me who have trouble estimating quantities in the grocery store, 2 cups diced salmon is about 12 oz (3 of the 4 oz packages was perfect). I also did not have to add any salt because the salmon was plenty salty for me. I eat this with tortilla chips, with pretzel or pita crackers, or on top of baked polenta. It's a great snack alone with some good cheese and bread as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe. I followed other's advise and added lime juice and capers. It really made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Wonderful! One of my favorites! Complimented my Kalua Pork BEAUTIFULLY! Any Leftovers Tastes WONDERFUL mixed with whipped Cream Cheese on a Toasted Onion Bagel! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KayKaay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was absolutely wonderful. We will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This sounds fabulous but I need to know what to serve it with. Any ideas? I appreciate any feedback I can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This can be served with tortilla chips as a dip or for a presentation drop a spoon on lettuce leaf as a wrap, Great! I added caper's to mine & it really hit it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was great. I made two different versions of this (one with just salmon and another with a mix of salmon and crab meat), both of them were awesome. This was a great appetizer served with thin party crackers and tortilla chips at a recent luau party. Some guests added a bit of tabasco to the salad to give it an extra zing. Yummy! Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was a big hit as an appetizer at a recent dinner party. Very quick and easy to make. I served it with sesame and rice crackers. Also, it was really good the next day on top of a bagel and cream cheese. Great as a brunch dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States