Lomi Lomi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Yummy! Like the lomi lomi I know and love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Just enough amount of salt and you could also use this as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was absolutely wonderful. We will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I'm used to the raw, minced salmon fillet so often used in Hawaii, cooked by the salsa. This one is also quite nice, and even more 'ono' with the addition of about 1/2 tsp of minced cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCFOXY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This recipe takes me home to the beach, with a kalua plate lunch. This recipe tastes best when allowed to sit in the fridge for a few hours to allow the flavors to merry. Onolicious, broke da mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenofSuburbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Excellent!!!!Never heard of this dish and had some smoke salmon to use and tried this recipe. Loved the flavors together. Just added a tad of cilantro and it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This recipe was perfect for my luau....delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Yum, and healthy too! I used two small smoked salmons, and was surprised how much this recipe made. I made this a day ahead to let the flavors mix, and it turned out delicious. I served with Kalua Pig in a Slow Cooker as well as Spam Musubi. Delicious hawaiian feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This sounds fabulous but I need to know what to serve it with. Any ideas? I appreciate any feedback I can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This can be served with tortilla chips as a dip or for a presentation drop a spoon on lettuce leaf as a wrap, Great! I added caper's to mine & it really hit it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States