Lomi Lomi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
As good as what we had in Hawaii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I squeezed a lemon on this and ate it with rice. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Yum! Turned out great! Wish I had some poi to go with it, but will have to live with crock pot kalua pig and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
GREAT! I added a few capers, couple drops of lemon and lime juice as well. I then served them in cucumber cups. I just took a couple cucumbers and cut them into 1 1\2 in sections. Then with small spoon or mellon baller scoop out a hollow middle so it looks like a mini bowl, fill with salmon mixture and you have bite size apps! (Great recipe even without adding the capers, and lemon and lime)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was well liked...but make sure you have a mint handy after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was a big hit as an appetizer at a recent dinner party. Very quick and easy to make. I served it with sesame and rice crackers. Also, it was really good the next day on top of a bagel and cream cheese. Great as a brunch dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was great. I made two different versions of this (one with just salmon and another with a mix of salmon and crab meat), both of them were awesome. This was a great appetizer served with thin party crackers and tortilla chips at a recent luau party. Some guests added a bit of tabasco to the salad to give it an extra zing. Yummy! Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This can be served with tortilla chips as a dip or for a presentation drop a spoon on lettuce leaf as a wrap, Great! I added caper's to mine & it really hit it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This sounds fabulous but I need to know what to serve it with. Any ideas? I appreciate any feedback I can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Yum, and healthy too! I used two small smoked salmons, and was surprised how much this recipe made. I made this a day ahead to let the flavors mix, and it turned out delicious. I served with Kalua Pig in a Slow Cooker as well as Spam Musubi. Delicious hawaiian feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States