Lomi Lomi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was good. My family never had lomi lomi before but I've had it when I went to Hawaii or when our tahitian dance troupe would have a luau. Real easy to make except I added cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
As good as what we had in Hawaii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimandDennis Bemis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I squeezed a lemon on this and ate it with rice. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Yum! Turned out great! Wish I had some poi to go with it, but will have to live with crock pot kalua pig and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
GREAT! I added a few capers, couple drops of lemon and lime juice as well. I then served them in cucumber cups. I just took a couple cucumbers and cut them into 1 1\2 in sections. Then with small spoon or mellon baller scoop out a hollow middle so it looks like a mini bowl, fill with salmon mixture and you have bite size apps! (Great recipe even without adding the capers, and lemon and lime)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was well liked...but make sure you have a mint handy after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was a big hit as an appetizer at a recent dinner party. Very quick and easy to make. I served it with sesame and rice crackers. Also, it was really good the next day on top of a bagel and cream cheese. Great as a brunch dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was great. I made two different versions of this (one with just salmon and another with a mix of salmon and crab meat), both of them were awesome. This was a great appetizer served with thin party crackers and tortilla chips at a recent luau party. Some guests added a bit of tabasco to the salad to give it an extra zing. Yummy! Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This can be served with tortilla chips as a dip or for a presentation drop a spoon on lettuce leaf as a wrap, Great! I added caper's to mine & it really hit it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This sounds fabulous but I need to know what to serve it with. Any ideas? I appreciate any feedback I can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States