Lolah's Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I added bay leaves to my adobo. The vinegary taste is part of the dish. Filipinos also mix pork and chicken together. Thanks for the recipe. Lola would be proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very tasty! This recipe is excellent for the pork version, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sinajana, Sinajana, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I knew when i looked over the recipe that i would like this one and i was right. It was really good! It was the first time i used pickling seasoning. I thought it gave it a good flavor. I did however end up adding a lil bit of brown sugar towards the end to take the vinegar-y taste down a notch. I will definitely make this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My husband is Filipino and I have grown to love Filipino food over the years. I was looking for a good recipe that I could use that was similar to the way his Mom makes it. This is it! The only thing I did different was not add the pickling spice (I did not have any), instead added a few bay leaves. Served over Jasmine rice - Delish! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great adobo recipe, For those who find ita bit or too salty, that's what the rice is for..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
So yummy and easy! My five year old loves it too! The only thing I did different was instead of pickling spice (did not have any) I used bay leaf, a dash of cinnamon, ginger, and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delicious recipe! Just right for my adobo craving tonight. I added a little more water at the end to keep the sauce from completely evaporating, and added a little Splenda for sweetness. We had no leftovers at our house -- the three-year--old grandson ate three helpings with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Great dish. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was perfection!!! I will be making this again and again.I even got my picky 12 year old to eat it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer
Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was good. He liked it even though it doesn't taste like his mother's (or at least that's what he said).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States