Lobster Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Awesome!!! I used this over halibut and it was wonderful. I used 1/2 of the recipe for 4 big fillets and it was perfect. I put under the broiler to finish for about 5 minutes and it made a wonderful crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
wow! this was a big hit. I used it on 4 different kinds of seafood, for four people with different tastes in seafood, and it went so well with each choice.try it on scallops, shrimp, salmon, whatever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
this recipe is very good even though is very fattening...this was my first time making lobster. so delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
We used it on mini lobster tails as an appetizer and it was great. Husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Wow. So simple, fast, with ingredients I already have in the fridge. My favorite type of recipe. I loved this. Excellent with a splash of lemon juice added. Very, very good flavor. I had some left over so I spread a thin layer on some crackers and quickly broiled it in my toaster oven. So bad for me (I know), so rich, but SO GOOD. Thanks for sharing this simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Very easy, quick and simple. BUT, if the folks you cook for (like my wife)are life long fans of "drawn butter" with Lobster, chances are this will not be requested again. I may try this with other types of seafood in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This is fattening as all heck, but really yummy. I reduced the mayo some and served with lemon wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
Awesome! My husband was soooooo impressed with the lobster tail. He really love this topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I used this on Salmon and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
Delicious!! I look forward to using this topping with other types of fish and shellfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States