Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Marvellous. Steaming in beer was easy and quick. It was easy to see when the lobster was cooked. (My steamer pot has a glass lid.) The beer added subtle flavor that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Wow! Wow! Wow! What a great recipe. And so simple and quick. I used a whole bottle of Michelob Lite because I did four lobster tailes and added about 1/2 teaspoon of fresh minced garlic. Couldn't believe at how quick this came together. Made a drawn butter with lemon juice and served with a California veggie medley. Going to make this again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I have never prepared lobster before, was always hesitant. I used two bottles of Bud Light with four tails, which were frozen so we steamed a little longer. Absolutely wonderful!! I served them with melted butter and steamed broccoli on the side. We would do this over and over again. Even our two year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Thanks kathleen for a quick and delicious recipe!Steaming with beer turned out to be the way to go for very moist and favourable lobster tails. With the price of lobster tails you don't want them dried out in the oven or overcooked on the barbque. Great with a hot dip of butter,lemon and garlic powder..badaboom,badabing..will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This recipe rivals restaurants. Mouthwatering good. This was the best lobster I have ever had. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
ALL I CAN SAY IS, PERFECT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was my first lobster cooking attempt. I used my electric steamer and they turned out great. I don't think I even tasted the beer but it was wonderful regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I had never cooked lobster before, so I wanted a recipe that was really simple. You don't get much simpler than two ingredients! I didn't notice the beer taste, and neither did my husband, but we weren't looking for it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I have always broiled lobster but today I tried this recipe instead and I'm glad I did. When broiling, it's hard to tell if it is not cooked enough or cooked too much. In the steamer it's easy to check and get it just right. I think it's a lot juicier this way. This is the only way I'll ever make lobster again. It's as good and anything you'll get in a restruant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States