Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Did a giant Alaska lobster tail, took about ten minutos longer but totally worth it! Try adding black pepper to the beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
These were really good. I bought the 6oz tails and used the steam oven for exactly 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Absolutely amazing!!!! I used mini lobster tails about 3 ounces each. I added 24 ounces of Heineken and five cloves of chopped garlic along with Old Bay seasoning. I brought it to a boil then placed my steamer in the pot and steamed the lobster tails for about 3 1/2 minutes! I also sautéed chopped garlic and butter to make a butter sauce! Definitely a five-star lobster tail!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I've used this recipe twice using 4 tails skewered vertically in a tall steamer (layer of beer under the basket) , and both times they have been perfectly cooked and MOIST. So many recipes seem to dry out this expensive item and that is SO disappointing. Flavor is good with no strong beer taste...just seems to make them taste more intensely good. Important to use shortish wooden skewers to keep tails from curling if you care how they look and helps even out the cooking. I love lobster and this works consistently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Turned out perfectly! I don't have a steamer basket, so I used the more unconventional method of using a stock pot, putting tin foil balls in the bottom and then a heat safe dish on top. You then put the tails in the dish and cover as directed. Because I used this method, I used a whole beer. I made drawn butter with garlic to dip it in. My husband and I both wished we had more!!! Keeper recipe FOR SURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It was super easy, so elegant and delicious. I am an average cook, but we ended up having a delicious and romantic dinner...salad, fresh cut green beans and a homemade bread. Five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Worked great. Skip cheap beers, buy a good craft beer, like Samuel Adams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I gave five stars not because I loved it but because I liked it better than any other lobster I've had. I've never been much of a lobster or crab eater. And I'm not a beer drinker either, so I had no idea which beer to use. I used Dos Equis. My first time tasting it ,too. It's a very good beer. I also added granulated garlic to the beer. There was a distinctive beer flavor in the lobster. I would recommend this to any lobster lovers and I may have it again, myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
its good, but can be better!! I actually put the lobster in the beer with a clove of garlic, lemon,fresh parsley, paprika and a dash of chilly powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is the first time I have ever cooked lobster anything. I used 4 small-ish rock lobster tails and boiled 1 bottle of Kokanee. I think 10 minutes was a bit too long but I drizzled garlic butter over these in the serving dish and everyone raved about them for Father's Day dinner. Will definitely make these again for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States