Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
made this for valentine's absolutely yummy, with a side of broiled steak & steamed veggies.. it was a excellent, for a couples first valentine's,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Pelletier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa V
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Love this recipe! So easy and quick to make. The lobster tails tasted delicious. It was my first time cooking lobster so I was a little hesitant, but it turned out so good! Can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made this for my Hubby and he loved it. I've been making them this way ever since! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Did a giant Alaska lobster tail, took about ten minutos longer but totally worth it! Try adding black pepper to the beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
These were really good. I bought the 6oz tails and used the steam oven for exactly 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Absolutely amazing!!!! I used mini lobster tails about 3 ounces each. I added 24 ounces of Heineken and five cloves of chopped garlic along with Old Bay seasoning. I brought it to a boil then placed my steamer in the pot and steamed the lobster tails for about 3 1/2 minutes! I also sautéed chopped garlic and butter to make a butter sauce! Definitely a five-star lobster tail!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I've used this recipe twice using 4 tails skewered vertically in a tall steamer (layer of beer under the basket) , and both times they have been perfectly cooked and MOIST. So many recipes seem to dry out this expensive item and that is SO disappointing. Flavor is good with no strong beer taste...just seems to make them taste more intensely good. Important to use shortish wooden skewers to keep tails from curling if you care how they look and helps even out the cooking. I love lobster and this works consistently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Turned out perfectly! I don't have a steamer basket, so I used the more unconventional method of using a stock pot, putting tin foil balls in the bottom and then a heat safe dish on top. You then put the tails in the dish and cover as directed. Because I used this method, I used a whole beer. I made drawn butter with garlic to dip it in. My husband and I both wished we had more!!! Keeper recipe FOR SURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It was super easy, so elegant and delicious. I am an average cook, but we ended up having a delicious and romantic dinner...salad, fresh cut green beans and a homemade bread. Five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Worked great. Skip cheap beers, buy a good craft beer, like Samuel Adams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States