Lobster Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I love this recipe! So simple and so tasty. I added a bit of fresh basil for hint of its flavor, yummy! Make sure to use a hearty roll, butter and grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
So very easy to make and even better with home made mayonnaise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I only had 2 cups of lobster so I significantly reduced the other ingredients especially the mayonaise and it was very good but could of used a little more spice. I took the suggestion of omitting the onion and replaced it with a few shallots. Next time I will try adding some more spices like tabasco sauce or a pinch of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I am from New England and love lobster salad. This recipe was so, so. Of course it is delicious just due to the lobster. You absolutely need to add a squirt of lemon juice to it. I agree with another reviewer who commented on the onion being too strong. I made this recipe as written and added less onion than called for and it was still too prominent and competed with the delicate taste of the lobster. Leave the onions out or use the green ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Pretty good...think it needed a few more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I had some left over Lobster from last night's dinner and made this at work!!! I used Scallions instead of onions, didn't have celery, it was still delicious, I used less Mayo and added hot sauce to the Mayo before mixing it and it was perfect, crusty bread and Yum. Wish could have had the Chardonnay suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I subed scallion for the onion and added both red and yellow bell peppers. This made a delicious salad. That said, about half way through making the salad I decided to serve it on rolls. So I added fresh basil and parsley, a little lemon juice and a (big) splash of hot sauce. Not a true lobster roll but still good. I rated the salad 5 stars as it was delicious before my additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Four stars rather than five for the simple reason that since lobster is a delicate, sumptuous (and expensive!) meat, I can't see adding strong white onion to it. I left it out, but chose to add some chopped green onion instead - just enough for a hint of its flavor and color contribution. Otherwise, this is an excellent salad, simple with just a few ingredients and unadulterated with distracting seasonings. The yellow pepper and celery are mild flavors, so they add color and texture without being imposing. Because I used lobster tails I did not shred the meat as directed, preferring to leave the lobster in nice, meaty chunks. That too, contributed great color and made the salad especially pretty. I served this on a bed of mixed lettuces alongside a scoop each of egg salad and cottage cheese, and a few sliced tomatoes. That and a bowl of creamy tomato basil soup made for the perfect, decadent, light summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I love lobster salad and this is delicious. The only thing I did differently was omit the onions because my daughter doesn't like them. Yummy-thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I would use tabasco sauce instead of the pepper otherwise it's a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States