Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was amazing! We bought lobster tails for V-Day that were just too big to eat, and I had no idea what to do with the leftovers, since I have bad luck reheating lobster. So I tried this recipe since it stays cold. I'm so glad I did! I did make a few changes: I had about a 1/2 Lb. of lobster, I used all the mayo (light), I used 1 Tab lemmon, not lime, I substituted a dash of celery salt becuase I don't like celery, I added about 4 dashes more hot pepper sause, and I put it in a tortilla with lettuce (and no butter)as a wrap. I can't see myself spending $20 a pound just for this, but if I ever have leftover lobster again, this is the perfect way to eat it! And if you have a fancy party, this would make an unbelievable appitizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
One of the few things I miss about Long Island is going out to Montauk and having Lobster Rolls. When I found this recipe I had to try it! Instead of using lobster meat I also used immitation crab meat like a previous reviewer posted and also mild green tabasco sauce and it was Outrageous!! The lime gives it a nice flavor. Would also be nice to serve with crackers for get togethers. These will be the only Lobster Rolls I will ever make! Thank You for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Although I haven't made this exact recipe, I grew up in New Brunswick,Canada and have had lobster rolls all my life...If anyone has not tried this recipe I would recommend it..It's a decadent treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I had some shrimp, sauted those and chopped them up for this recipe. was great. pan toasted the hot dog buns. The lime juice is wonderful in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
We had a good portion of leftover lobster and I heard that lobster doesn't reheat well so I thought of a lobster sandwich that I had at Neiman Marcus for lunch one day. This recipe is FAR better then what Neiman Marcus offers. SO simple but yet, so delicious. I brought fresh French bread from the bakery and toasted it prior to dressing the sandwich. The next time we have lobster I plan on buying too much again, just so that I can have this sandwich the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISHME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
We were at an Asian Mkt in So Cal and they had a special for the nite...kingsize,5 LB. LIVE, lobsters $5.99 a pound... They would steam it for us. It was a done deal! We already had dinner, so I decided to look on this site for something for tomorrow and low and behold, I found this recipe! IT WAS FABULOUS! I was thrilled we even had a little leftover for the next day. I didn't alter a thing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This recipe is so good - thank you! I didn't have green onions, so I used chives instead. They worked just fine. I also added one teaspoon of dijon mustard, and it gave it a great flavor and kick. We served it with top split hot dog buns, and it looked very impressive. Can't wait to make this for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I used frozen, leftover lobster (thawed of course) & I did opt to use kaiser rolls. I used chives instead of green onions & I added a tbp of melted butter (what's lobster w/out butter? ;o) ). I served it al fresco w/ Honeydew Soup (from thsi site), fresh yellow tomato wedges, sprinkled w/ basil & salt & a glass of pinot grigio. Hubby said that when he retires he wants this for lunch everyday! Thansk for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This recipe was great -- thanks! For what it's worth, it worked out to about one lobster per sandwich. I wouldn't change a thing with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I made this with imitation crab meat- don't. I am sure it would be good with lobster. I trimmed the sides of the hot dog bun a little, buttered them & the inside & cooked the outside a little in a fry pan like they do in New England. I might plurge one day & buy lobster meat to try in this but it is kinda hard to find fresh seafood out here in Colorado. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States