Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
wow ,this is excellent.made this morning.(again)Of course I'm from Nova Scotia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeside, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Nice sandwich and simple to make. However, Lobster is expensive, so I am not sure I would make this again, since it tasted a bit plain for the price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I had some shrimp, sauted those and chopped them up for this recipe. was great. pan toasted the hot dog buns. The lime juice is wonderful in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
We were at an Asian Mkt in So Cal and they had a special for the nite...kingsize,5 LB. LIVE, lobsters $5.99 a pound... They would steam it for us. It was a done deal! We already had dinner, so I decided to look on this site for something for tomorrow and low and behold, I found this recipe! IT WAS FABULOUS! I was thrilled we even had a little leftover for the next day. I didn't alter a thing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is a classic New England sandwich best served on a regular ol' hot dog bun which I prefer grilled. (Pepperidge Farm is my favorite) I use big, meaty chunks of fresh lobster, no onion or herbs, and just a bit of lemon juice. I could eat this every day--if lobster wasn't so pricey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I made this with imitation crab meat- don't. I am sure it would be good with lobster. I trimmed the sides of the hot dog bun a little, buttered them & the inside & cooked the outside a little in a fry pan like they do in New England. I might plurge one day & buy lobster meat to try in this but it is kinda hard to find fresh seafood out here in Colorado. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I really liked this recipe. Great for lunch and quick to make. I used imitation crab meat instead of lobster (hard to find lobster in Texas!) and it still was good. My husband liked it as well. I would pull the crab meat apart instead of leaving it in huge hunks just so the overall effect is a little more saladie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodiano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This recipe was great -- thanks! For what it's worth, it worked out to about one lobster per sandwich. I wouldn't change a thing with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
We had a good portion of leftover lobster and I heard that lobster doesn't reheat well so I thought of a lobster sandwich that I had at Neiman Marcus for lunch one day. This recipe is FAR better then what Neiman Marcus offers. SO simple but yet, so delicious. I brought fresh French bread from the bakery and toasted it prior to dressing the sandwich. The next time we have lobster I plan on buying too much again, just so that I can have this sandwich the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISHME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I used frozen, leftover lobster (thawed of course) & I did opt to use kaiser rolls. I used chives instead of green onions & I added a tbp of melted butter (what's lobster w/out butter? ;o) ). I served it al fresco w/ Honeydew Soup (from thsi site), fresh yellow tomato wedges, sprinkled w/ basil & salt & a glass of pinot grigio. Hubby said that when he retires he wants this for lunch everyday! Thansk for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States