Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Nice simple lobster roll. Take the time and look around for traditional top split buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Love this recipe. I let mine marinate in the refrigerator about 2 hours so the flavors meld, before putting on the rolls. Also, I am not a mayo lover, but I used Duke's mayo for this and it is perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
IF WE ARE LUCKY, WE GET TO EAT LOBSTER TWO TIMES A YEAR. DUE TO BUDGET RESTRICTIONS WE MADE THIS WITH THE LOBSTER FLAVORED FISH. FOLLOWING THE RECIPE EXACTLY, IT WAS A DARNED GOOD 2ND PLACE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Yum! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Absolutly wounderful recipe...even though I cheaped out and used large shrimp instead of lobster meat. (I thought I'd leave this review since so many people talked about the price of lobster.) I seasoned a pot of water with salt, pepper corns, bay leaf and two lemons cut in half. Simmer water, add shrimp then immediatly shut off heat. Cover and let sit for ten minutes, perfect shrimp every time. then shock in ice bath, peal then follow recipe as previously stated. (cut shrimp to desired chunkyness) enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPONGEROB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My family loved this recipe, however I made some minor revisions. I omitted the lime juice, and used lemon juice, I also omitted the tabasco sauce. I also used this recipe for shrimp rolls as well, excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Ragin Cajun

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richton Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
These were really good! The only substitutions I made on the second time was I didn't butter the rolls, didn't use the lettuce and I used light mayonnaise which in my opinion changed the taste for the better. However, that wasn't to say that the original recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Delicious! I added some diced fresh cucumber to ensure I had enough filling for two large sandwiches. Also mixed taragon and other stuff with the lobster, celery, mayonaise, lime juice, and hot sauce before putting it on the rolls. Made a great summer lunch when lobster was delightfully cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I had never had lobster rolls before. These were easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States