Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Lobsters were $3.99 lb this week in CT, bought extra and made sure I enjoyed a great summer day in New England. Used top split hot dog rolls and used lemon instead of lime-personal choice. This recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Nice simple lobster roll. Take the time and look around for traditional top split buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Love this recipe. I let mine marinate in the refrigerator about 2 hours so the flavors meld, before putting on the rolls. Also, I am not a mayo lover, but I used Duke's mayo for this and it is perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
IF WE ARE LUCKY, WE GET TO EAT LOBSTER TWO TIMES A YEAR. DUE TO BUDGET RESTRICTIONS WE MADE THIS WITH THE LOBSTER FLAVORED FISH. FOLLOWING THE RECIPE EXACTLY, IT WAS A DARNED GOOD 2ND PLACE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Yum! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Absolutly wounderful recipe...even though I cheaped out and used large shrimp instead of lobster meat. (I thought I'd leave this review since so many people talked about the price of lobster.) I seasoned a pot of water with salt, pepper corns, bay leaf and two lemons cut in half. Simmer water, add shrimp then immediatly shut off heat. Cover and let sit for ten minutes, perfect shrimp every time. then shock in ice bath, peal then follow recipe as previously stated. (cut shrimp to desired chunkyness) enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPONGEROB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My family loved this recipe, however I made some minor revisions. I omitted the lime juice, and used lemon juice, I also omitted the tabasco sauce. I also used this recipe for shrimp rolls as well, excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Ragin Cajun

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richton Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
These were really good! The only substitutions I made on the second time was I didn't butter the rolls, didn't use the lettuce and I used light mayonnaise which in my opinion changed the taste for the better. However, that wasn't to say that the original recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Delicious! I added some diced fresh cucumber to ensure I had enough filling for two large sandwiches. Also mixed taragon and other stuff with the lobster, celery, mayonaise, lime juice, and hot sauce before putting it on the rolls. Made a great summer lunch when lobster was delightfully cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States