Lobster Newburg Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Wonderful recipe, though instead of serving over toast, I serve it in puff pastry, very rich and yummy for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
use white wine instead of sherry and was fine. I did have a problem with the butter and the cream seoperating, because it may have boiled for just a second before removing from the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hwilliam01
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I prepared this recipe using two tails, which I steamed in the shells, served over eggs noodles. Makes a very rich dish. Since I live alone, I shared with my elderly neighbor, who happens to be a gourmet cook himself, he raved and wanted the reciped right away. So, I turned him on to this website. Now we have a new member. Roselover2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roselover2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Made this for friends as part of a Thank you dinner. This was absolutely great! Everyone raved about it that evening and the next day at a BBQ we attended. This was easy and fast. Served in puff pastry shells next to bacon rapped filets with a side salad. I took the lobster meat from tails, diced the meat and cooked it in the butter as it melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
quite tasty, although a little rich for our dietary tates, but still a wonderful occaisional treat! I have tweaked it a bit to make it a bit lower in calorie count and fat content, and will share that recipe directly. Very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
THIS IS AWESOME! Since moving to the midwest I've missed out on my favorite dish - Seafood Newburg. I found this and thought I'd make it for my birthday - I strayed because I was looking for seafood and not just lobster - so I used fresh lobster, crab and scallops (as fresh as you'll get in the midwest) plus a bag of salad shrimp. I also added in mushrooms because they needed to be used up and it turned out fabulous. My husband even thought it was better than the stuff I used to get on the East Coast. I served them over Puff Pastry Shells with asparagus and riesling wine! SUPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This recipe was a hit! I made a few modifications. I sauteed a shallot and minced garlic in the butter and skipped the eggs and added flour instead. I also omitted the nutmeg. To serve, I made puff pastry circles and filled with mashed potatoes and topped with the recipe. It was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bturner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I was looking for a decadent recipe for Christmas dinner, it was a huge hit! Very rich. Instead of toast points I used Pepperidge Farm puff pasties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
We all have to agree to form an alliance to not tell anyone how easy this recipe is! It is a restaurant quality recipe that takes minutes to cook. I sauteed mushrooms in garlic butter and heated the lobster chunks that I had prepared earlier, in the same pan. I also doubled the sauce and should have tripled it. I served it over linguine with lemon wedges and Vigo Swamp Heat. I also threw some leftover peas in the pasta to add a veg. BTW, I am in St. Kitts and used spiny lobster. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Outstanding, even with crab substituted for lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States