Lobster Newburg Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
OMG!!!! Could a simple recipe get any better??? I say "no".....This baby carries a WOW factor!!! I made as directed with the exception of adding a bit of sauted fresh chopped spinach and small amount of red pepper for some color. I served this DELISHIOUS recipe in phllo dough cups which I made in my muffin tin along side a beautiful med rare ribeye steak which I blackened prior to grilling. The combination of the richness of the lobster newburg and the heat of the blackened steak was a definate winner!!! Will most definately make again and play around with the versatility of ways to serve this recipe. Next timme I am considering incorporating crab and scallops and tripling the sauce and making a nice seafood lasagna........Oh My... I am so drooling on my keyboard!!!!!! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlyJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Fabulous. Devine. Superb! Made it exactly as written. Took all of 5 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe Pattys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
VERY GOOD & SO SIMPLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was simple and it tasted delicious. I didn't change a thing. Thanks for Sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
There's nothing better than live lobster, but I used imitation this time. I did add a little sherry and additional salt and papper, but was still very good over toast points. Husband loved it - will definitly make again Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Excellent and easy to make. The second time I made this I doubled the recipe, and added more sherry and more nutmeg and eliminated the salt. The results were a smoother taste with a more pronounced flavor of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was great! I used flour instead of egg yolks as suggested by others and a local bottled hot sauce in place of cayenne. I also omitted the nutmeg. It was a hit with the whole family and I will make it again a a seafood newburg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was excellent! We made if for Christmas Eve dinner and we are making it again for Valentine's Day. We made the recipe exactly as listed but served it over pasta instead of toast. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This sauce is amazing! I made stuffed shells with chopped cooked shrimp, crab in a can, a touch of nutmeg, salt and pepper in the ricotta. I put this sauce over the shells and served 2 shells as an appetizer. Everyone, even the kids loved this. Next time I'll add scallops, crab and shrimp to the sauce and put over shells and serve as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was so rich and delicious! Everyone who tried it loved it. I made it again the next day and ate it for lunch and dinner. We tried it over rolls and it was good, but it was exceptionally great over sourdough or white toast. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NumNumsMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States