Lobster Newburg Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Wow, this was amazingly good, especially considering how easy it is to make! I served it over linguine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHOERNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Ullin, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I made this recipe to serve at a Sunday brunch. It kept well in a chafing dish and I spooned it into puff pasty shells to serve. It was an elegant way to enjoy this deliciously easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This recipe is so easy to prepare and absolutely delicious. I added more nutmeg and omitted the cayenne and it was so creamy. We could eat it every week, but Maine lobsters are pricey in Phoenix :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
Absolutely brilliant. As I live on the East Coast of course I used fresh lobster. Also added a little flour in lieu of egg yolks because of family health concerns; otherwise rich but delicious. Not a weekly choice, but certainly for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
Excellent Recipe. Easy to make and delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
This was a delicious way to eat lobster. Perfect if you are looking for a change from steamed or grilled lobstertail. will definately be making again. Next time i might add a bit of flour or cornstarch in addition to the egg yolks to thicken it up a bit more to serve over pasta noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIELTTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Very easy to make, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this.. on the advice of our grocer we used monkfish (he called it "the poor man's lobster!) and it was excellent-this made this delcious recipe very very reasonable-allowing us to enjoy it much more often!!! It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Excellent, and a keeper! I did change the procedure a bit by adding the cayenne pepper to the melted butter. I then added the meat and the shell, covered to steam whilel I prepared other ingredients. This step added flavor directly to the lobster and gain addition flavor from the shell. Remove meat, keeping warm and discard the shell, proceed with recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Very rich and creamy! I did take the advice of cooking the lobster meat and shells in the butter. I added 1 cloves finely minced garlic and 1 cup sliced mushrooms. Served over linguini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States