Lobster Mornay Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ann N Pham
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this sauce earlier today for dinner and the result was not bad. I like the creamy taste to it although I think I may have added too much kosher salt (it tasted a little bland at first so I had to add a little bit of salt to it). I ended up adding some milk to dilute the salty taste and it turned out pretty good. One concern I had is in regards to the flour. Were we supposed to sift the flour before adding it into the pan? I felt like I could've done without the flour because my sauce seemed a bit thick and had a few small clumps here and there. Overall, this was a fun cooking experience. Pretty easy recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann N Pham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delish! Added garlic, red pepper flakes, sherry, and Old Bay Seasoning to taste, (TBS) topped with fresh parsley! Just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Absolutely amazing! One of our new favourite dinners. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I had lobster and shrimp in the fridge and wanted to cook something different. I went online found this recipe and decided to try it. I am very glad I did. It was delicious. Would and will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly, with the only addition being a pinch of salt in the end. I used fresh lobster meat, and it came out delicious. My extremely picky five year old cleaned his plate in record time. He never even finishes pizza! I will definitely make this again, but I think next time I will try shrimp, to see how that comes out (and I love shrimp). I highly recommend this recipe, as it is very quick and easy to make (the longest part was taking the lobsters apart), but the end result is very "gourmet", perfect for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
What a treat! Added a small clove of garlic finely chopped and a few red pepper flakes. It was devine!! So easy with a high WOW factor for flavour and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delish....this was a wonderful recipe. I did add one clove of garlic in the 1st step and 2 tbsp of dry sherry in the last step. I also added scallops. Everyone raved over this dish served over linguine with aspargus on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My hubby is a person who never cooks .but tried this recipe .instead of lobster he used prawn meat. He also used olives n pepperdews just the way i like it .Wow absolutely DIVINE . Also a bit of garlic in the sauce gives the sauce a good taste .just loved it .satisfied all my cravings . Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Outstanding.....I don't know how you could call this bland, if prepared properly? Maybe try again if unsuccessful.. My wife's favorite pasta recipe. I add a little garlic and use Shrimp w/ Scallops. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
used evap milk instead of cream, was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States