Lobster Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This is a very simple delicious recipe. I made it for a family bridal shower and came home without any leftover. I added a little more horseradish and onion. The flavor gets stronger the longer you leave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This is a phenomenal recipe. I find it hard to get canned Lobster so I revert to frozen whole or just the tail. My guests inhale this one. Be careful not to add extra horseradish as it will overpower the lobster taste. It's a lot easier to add ingredients than take them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I used fresh lobster rather than canned. The ingredients are subtle, enhancing rather than covering the flavor of the lobster. I may add a little more horseradish next time due to my preference for strong flavors, but my husband and I loved it. This recipe is definitely a keeper for special occassions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Be sure to make this a day ahead so the flavours can intensify. I used 11 oz. of lobster since that's what came in the can of frozen lobster I bought from Costco. I squeezed the water out of each piece with paper towels since it was a bit wet. Next time I'd like to try this with fresh lobster. Also, I'd cut the lobster pieces slightly larger (more recognizable) and add them to the cream cheese mixture after it's mixed. Less breakage that way. This dip was a hit and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Oh, my word, was this good. I used fresh lobster meat and left some of it a little chunkier than the rest. I reduced the amount of onion to only about a teaspoon and added just a teeny bit of chopped chives for some contrast. I also cut back a little on the lemon as well - I wanted to minimally enhance the lobster flavor and didn't want to take the chance of masking it in the least. I never would have thought to combine lobster and horseradish (I tend to like mine strictly with drawn butter) but I found it not only creative, but very tasty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
smooth and incredible flavor. used 2 whole lobster tails steamed. spread really enhances the lobster flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I tend to be a purist when it comes to lobster; let's face it, it only needs a bit of butter to be perfect. I had some leftover fresh lobster, (at $4.99 a pound we bought one too many lobsters) and decided to try this recipe to serve at a meeting. I used only about half the amount of cream cheese and butter that was called for but left everything else pretty much as written. I made this a day ahead and thought that the flavor was better the second day. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
My husband isn't a fan of lobster but he sure enjoyed this dip. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This dip was a huge hit with everyone over watching the football game, it was gone way before halftime. We did use more horseradish,added a garic clove and served it on thin slices of french bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
So good it is a keeper! I found a whole cooked lobster on sale for $6. Next time I’ll double the lobster just because we can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States