Lobster de Jonghe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
All I can say if fantastic!!!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe. We had it with white wine,french bread and sherbert for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
A delicious and easy alternative to boiled lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
Elegant and easy casserole and very, very good !!!! Received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Absolutely delicious! This is so very easy to make and can be served with so many different things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Fantastic recipe!! Extremely easy to make with restaurant quality taste. My family loved it and couldn't wait to get the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This was pretty good--I loved the topping! Next time I make it I think I'll cut down on the amount of melted butter that's poured over the lobster. I'm also going to try adding a little bit of garlic powder to the melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Oh my gosh!!!!!! This was DELICIOUS in every sense of the word. My hubby thought we were dining out at the Red Lobster...only this was better! This one is a keeper for sure. Next time I make this, however, I will cut down on the amount of melted butter, and add some garlic to it. Thank you so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
I served this at a recent ladies' luncheon in very small ramekins as a side dish with a wonderful steak salad submitted by Linda on this website. I felt the dish might be too rich for large servings. My ramekins held about 1/4 cup, which was just perfect for the ladies. I reduced the amt of melted butter poured over the lobster by half after reading other reviews. Even the gals that hate to cook took this recipe home with them.My group gave you 14 thumbs up, Gina. Way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Excellent. Followed recipe exactly, except I did reduce the amount of butter, I put over the lobster. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Gilding the lily, personally. I thought the lobster flavor was smothered by the ingredients. A bit too rich and oily for my taste. But, matter of personal taste, there was nothing objectionable to the mingling of flavors. I would adjust proportions though. Butter amount could probably be reduced significantly without affecting the dish. Maybe it could be spooned onto portobella mushrooms for a fancy appetizer presentation?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SURFWENCH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States