Lobster Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
might be ok for shrimp but not a very smart combo of flavors to showcase the delicate flavor of lobster i love cajun cooking and would not waste the money on tails to hide it in this mess of flavors. subtle hints of ingredients should come together as the base in true creole cooking you could try reducing the onion, pepper, and tomato. and omit the tomato paste all together and simply cook your sauce longer before adding shellfish, should help with the overall balance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teraformer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Soory, I will only be eating my lobster in a restruaunt from now on...we did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I was very disappointed (and, my husband was politely silent). In hindsight, I should have realized it would not be to my taste. The first time with a recipe, I try to follow the recipe closely - and, it turns out, there really is no seasoning and hence little taste to this recipte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Very tasty, and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Very tasty, had to make a few seasoning changes: added 2 packets of Goya sazon seasoning, some garlic salt, and a good amount of the red pepper sauce.I also reduced the amount of water to 3 1/2 cups so it would not be watery (i feel that 5 cups is too much). I served this dish with white rice, avocado salad and baked plantains. Excellent dish! Will make again and again! Just make sure that you season it well, and, like i said, dont overdo it with the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Yung2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I'm on the South Beach Diet and had to make just a few modifications because I lacked a couple of ingredients. Even with substitutions, it was terrific! My husband and his friend loved it too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Merchant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Market, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I made this recipe on a rainy Saturday and we loved it. It was very good. My husband really enjoyed it, he ate it until he couldn't eat anymore. I will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
simply delicious and rich... here's to some latin flair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States