Lobster Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Prepared this dish on New Years Eve - pretty easy prep with decadent results. Served Roasted Brussels Sprouts and Laura's Lemony Potatoes as sides. Got the lobster tails from Costco - great buy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Slit the lobster tails down the middle (front and back) and sauteed in the shell until 1/2 cooked, then removed, chopped up, and returned to pan. Adds so much flavor! Did not fully cook the lobster since it was going under the broiler and it came out perfect and tender. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I served this as part of our Christmas Day dinner. Everybody loved it and I'm sure they will request it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This recipe was fast, easy and delicious! I made it for my DH's birthday dinner--he was impressed with the presenation and the overall meal. I used 1 slice of thick cut bacon per filet but next time I will use 2 since the cooked bacon unwrapped and wouldnt wrap around completely. Some adjustments I made to the recipe: I used Steak Seasoning for the filets and only a pinch Old Bay (after reading a few reviews). Also, I melted 1/2 cup of butter for the lobster and used the excess to top it off at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This recipe was delicious. Served it for friends on New Years Eve, and they loved it. Served with a baby red potatoes and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I made this for Valentine's Day, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
perfect valentines day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My husband made this for Valentine's dinner and it was hands down one of the best meals I've ever had! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very easy! Great Taste! Tried it for the first time last night - yummy...In my oven 8 minutes per side on top rack in oven actually resulted in well done - but that's the way I prefer it. If you're really aiming for medium rare, may want to start checking at 6 minutes depending on thickness and position in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States