Lobster Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this for valentines day and it was scrumptious. I substituted thinly sliced garlic cloves for the old bay seasoning in the first step but kept it in the browned butter. Simple elegance. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Cooked to perfection! Really easy but makes you look like a master chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was SO GOOD.I made this for my man for Valentines Day and he was completely impressed. Didn't change a thing about the recipe-but I did BBQ my steak. Me and broilers do not mix ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Being from Colorado, this was the perfect choice for a New Year's Eve dinner. This was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Prepared this dish on New Years Eve - pretty easy prep with decadent results. Served Roasted Brussels Sprouts and Laura's Lemony Potatoes as sides. Got the lobster tails from Costco - great buy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Slit the lobster tails down the middle (front and back) and sauteed in the shell until 1/2 cooked, then removed, chopped up, and returned to pan. Adds so much flavor! Did not fully cook the lobster since it was going under the broiler and it came out perfect and tender. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I served this as part of our Christmas Day dinner. Everybody loved it and I'm sure they will request it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This recipe was fast, easy and delicious! I made it for my DH's birthday dinner--he was impressed with the presenation and the overall meal. I used 1 slice of thick cut bacon per filet but next time I will use 2 since the cooked bacon unwrapped and wouldnt wrap around completely. Some adjustments I made to the recipe: I used Steak Seasoning for the filets and only a pinch Old Bay (after reading a few reviews). Also, I melted 1/2 cup of butter for the lobster and used the excess to top it off at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This recipe was delicious. Served it for friends on New Years Eve, and they loved it. Served with a baby red potatoes and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I made this for Valentine's Day, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States