Lobster Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I'm sorry, this recipe was awful. My family and I love lobster and I had high hopes for this one, but the taste was just not at all appetizing. My brother spit out the bite he took, and the rest I had to throw away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maribel, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denmark, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We didn't care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
We have fresh lobster on hand during he summer months and I am always looking for different lobster recipes. I did add this to my recipe book and will put this into the rotation. Now I wish we had put out more pots this year. This is tasty and the lobster holds it own even with the other ingrediants. Next time I make it I may try to add some other seafood and additional lobster. By the way, I did include some Old Bay to season it. I am from Maryland and add it to all my seafood dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
OMG!! This was fabulous. You must follow the recipe EXACTLY about not cooking too long. I modified this to be 1/2 lb lobster tail meat and 1/2 lb shrimp to cut down the cost. Served with fresh asparagus and a bit of angel hair pasta and of course champagne. It made the perfect romantic dinner. My guest brought flowers and chocolate to round it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I used crabmeat instead of lobster (I don't think this would have made a huge difference) and we thought this recipe lacked flavor I would like to try it again with some tweaking. It was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was fantastic!!! It is very rich though. I didn't have dry mustard so I just used the prepared mustard. Gave some to my friend to taste and she thought it was great. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I'm not a huge lobster fan, but someone gave me lobster tails so I used them in this. Added 1/2 cup cheddar cheese to sauce per other reviewer's suggestion. VERY rich and yummy, will make again when I have more free lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I used Bahamian spiny lobster. It is one of the best lobster recipies i have ever had. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanghai Siri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Pudong, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
kind of weird. I like the traditional way of cooking lobster. i thought this recipe took away from the flavor of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States