Lobster Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
We have fresh lobster on hand during he summer months and I am always looking for different lobster recipes. I did add this to my recipe book and will put this into the rotation. Now I wish we had put out more pots this year. This is tasty and the lobster holds it own even with the other ingrediants. Next time I make it I may try to add some other seafood and additional lobster. By the way, I did include some Old Bay to season it. I am from Maryland and add it to all my seafood dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
OMG!! This was fabulous. You must follow the recipe EXACTLY about not cooking too long. I modified this to be 1/2 lb lobster tail meat and 1/2 lb shrimp to cut down the cost. Served with fresh asparagus and a bit of angel hair pasta and of course champagne. It made the perfect romantic dinner. My guest brought flowers and chocolate to round it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I used crabmeat instead of lobster (I don't think this would have made a huge difference) and we thought this recipe lacked flavor I would like to try it again with some tweaking. It was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was fantastic!!! It is very rich though. I didn't have dry mustard so I just used the prepared mustard. Gave some to my friend to taste and she thought it was great. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I'm not a huge lobster fan, but someone gave me lobster tails so I used them in this. Added 1/2 cup cheddar cheese to sauce per other reviewer's suggestion. VERY rich and yummy, will make again when I have more free lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I used Bahamian spiny lobster. It is one of the best lobster recipies i have ever had. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanghai Siri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Pudong, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
kind of weird. I like the traditional way of cooking lobster. i thought this recipe took away from the flavor of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This was ok, but not great. I would have preferred to eat the lobster with drawn butter instead of camoflaging it with all of the other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
This was okay. Where I live, seafood is at a premium price and so would much rather eat the real meat and not complicate it with added ingredience. I used almost 2 lbs. of crab legs to get one pound of meat for this recipe. That cost me an arm and a leg. Cost the crab an arm and a leg, too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States