Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This bisque is a treat and so easy to make. I, too, had to make some adjustments due to family allergy issues, and it turned out fabulous. I added extra Worcestershire sauce and butter and added garlic and some red pepper flakes, but omitted the onion and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobbysGirl1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made this lobster bisque for my boyfriend and I and I thought it was bland. I followed the recipe, but I used Half & Half and it desperately needed a splash of sherry and a little paprika. It tasted better with my adjustments, but it was a broth... not a chowder. Next time I'll use Heavy Cream and more flour. (to make it thicker) Thank you. It was very easy to follow. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Modified: 2 cups broth, 2 cups milk, 4T butter, 4T flour and 1T Worcestershire. Turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I added a can of tomato paste...probably too much. Then added more worcestershire and cayenne. I had 1 can of lobster and also about 2 cups of baby scallops to make a seafood bisque. My guys enjoyed this bisque perhaps more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Just made this for my wife and I, really easy to make and tastes great, added diced portabella mushrooms and sauted with onions and broth, sauted the lobster in butter and added to the rue. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
this was super easy and the quickest/easiest bisque I've ever made but I had a lot of substitutions. 1) Seafood broth for chicken, 2) more onion, I used a whole one 3) Tomato paste for Flour, also adds pink 4) added sherry to taste, 5) used 1/2 and 1/2 6) used small lobster langoustinos find at Trader Joes and blended in about a 1/3 of broth to make it thicker/creamier, left. I doubled recipe for a party and got rave reviews from everyone! I think the suggestion to add garlic is also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I didn't have lobster so I substituted scallops. This was absolutely delicious. I swear, I licked my bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
After doing what the other reviews said to do, this is the best lobster bisque I have ever had! Better then any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Love this recipe! I will definitely make this again. The tomato paste and garlic suggestion was very helpful...the flavor was amazing. I didn't happen to have chicken broth on hand, only veggie broth, so I used it and added two chicken bouillon cubes (omitted the extra salt). Used Cajun seasoning instead of cayenne , as well as Old Bay it turned out with an incredible depth of flavor. Hope these suggestions are helpful! Kallie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe was tasty but it seemed a little bland. As suggested by other reviews, I punched it up a notch by adding a little garlic, black pepper, and a tad bit more cayenne pepper. Instead of two cups of milk, I substituted one cup with heavy cream. I also added 3 Tblsp of tomato puree. I definitely would make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States