Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My family loved it! Thank you for the quick recipe! Will sure to be making this again! But I took Michi in Miami's advise and added extra Worcestershire sauce and a little more Cayenne pepper, along with a little tomato sauce (didn't have tomato puree).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michimama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Excellent. I wanted something quick 1hour before dinner, and WOW!!! I just added a few things, jumbo shrimp, scallops, and added 2 cups of cream and a box of chicken stock. Also added celery. A must have to serve for your quests. Trust me on this one. Yes, yes, Yes,!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
very good - i made only a few adjustments; i doubled the recipe however used three pounds of fresh lobster tails flash cooked in a skillet with a dab of butter and cubed it (a bit more expensive but worth it), substituted heavy whipping cream for the milk and added three table spoons of tomato paste, a bit more worcestershire sauce and a bit more cayenne pepper. absolutely excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This tasted like onion soup. I also didn't enjoy the amount of chunky in the soup. I did chop the onions rather than slice. Since I didn't like the full size of the onions I put the soup in a blender to make it creamy. I thought 'bisque' is a creamy soup not chunky. Not sure if I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Fabulous. I used Michi in Miami suggestions (found her under reviews and hitting tab "most helpful") and it was fantastic! A great way to use our leftover lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAIRBEAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Four stars because i modified like every one said but PLEASE use sherry too not too much it will be nasty. but its excellent for home used whipping cream instead of milk and tomato puree and lea and perrins worchester sauce (spicy) a little extra of that instead of cayenne pepper but definatley worth a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This recipe is pretty good. I used half/half, more wrcster sauce, more cayenne pepper, more salt and pepper, and DEFINETLY more flour, a little more than double what it calls for. Just make you taste it after every addition of anything, because it's really easy to go over on the caynne. Added garlic powder and a bit of parsley and that's as close you can get it to restaurant style with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownboot247

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Wonderful. My family loves it. I followed other readers' suggestions and chopped the onion (I used about half a small onion), half and half instead of milk, a bit more cayenne, and I used lump crabmeat instead of lobster meat. I served it with crusty bread and green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKMartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I've made it with shrimp and crab...its simple and delicious. I add old bay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Manuele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richard Y
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Made this with the suggestions in the other reviews and it was wonderful. Served it in a bread bowl to switch it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cameron, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States