Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
Delicious taste and very quick and easy to make. I would make it just a little thicker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
This looked too easy to be good, so I had to try it,and it was great. I also added a little cognac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I substituted shrimp for lobster and it was great... Although I had to add more flour to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
THE ONLY PROBLEM IS WE DOUBLED THE RECIPE AND IT STILL WASN'T ENOUGH!!VERY RICH AND CREAMY.GOOD SIZE PIECES OF LOBSTER MEAT GIVE IT MORE SUBSTANCE THAN A PUREED BISQUE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Very good soup. I had some Lobster bisque at a French restaurant in Hawaii, and I was hoping this was similar. It wasn't, but still very good. It could use a bit more flavor, maybe some spices, but I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I have never made a bisque before so I was somewhat apprehensive about making this recipe. I was sure off base! This recipe was so fast and easy! I made mine with shrimp instead of lobster and I was so pleased with the outcome. I also added more flour(about double)than what the recipe called for because I wanted to pour this bisque over pasta. My husband and two year old son are both VERY picky eaters and both of them LOVED it. I will definitely make this recipe again and again. Thanks Wilma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Very easy, but needed more flavor. Also agree with thickening a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
What an easy and delicious bisque! I thickened it up a little at the end by taking 3/4 cup of the soup and mixing it with a little flour then adding it back. An excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This was really quick and easy and very very tasty. I too added a little more flour to thicken it up a bit and I also added a little more pepper and a little more of the worchestire sauce. Came out great and will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I enjoyed this recipe very much. It required items that you would normally have in your home. One thing though, I added a little thyme, a pinch of parsley and basil, these items spiced it up a bit more. Overall my husband, parents and friends loved it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States