Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
very good. I doubled the recipe and added white pepper, white wine, 1/2 heavy cream and half milk. It was very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I pretty much stuck to the recipe, except I used a little bit of crab with the lobster. Also added some tomato paste and paprika for color. This is a wonderful recipe that I loved, as did my children. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Love this recipe. I use Shrimp instead of lobster. I've made this recipe numerous times and it keeps getting better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My husband and I make this using imitation crab, 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of half and half. Splash in a little white wine, add some white pepper and a little more worchestershire and it is superb. We also pureed it until smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wonderful! Very easy and perfectly delicious. I used 1 cup milk and 1 cup heavy cream, but would have been fine with all milk. Thanks for the great recipe. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I really like the taste and simplicity of this recipe. I made a couple of modifications. First, the base of the recipe was made just as it is called for with chicken broth, onion, butter, and flour. Then, I added heavy cream instead of milk, and Campbell's Tomato Soup for some extra flavor, and color. Next, I added the salt, Worcestershire, and cayenne pepper. I added 3 - 6 oz. cans of crab meat, instead of the lobster, but it tastes very similiar. For a little extra spunk, I also added one can of small shrimp. One note to mention, remember to cook the onions all the way through before adding to the rest of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This recipe is really easy and delicious. I doubled the cayenne because we like our food spicy. I'll definitely make it again, but next time I will cut the lobster in small, fine pieces instead of cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is easy to make and tasty if you follow the suggestions of others to up the Worcestershire sauce and use some tomato paste to thicken. Otherwise, it's far too thin and watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I followed one of the other posts and added half cup half and half, half a cup milk and a whole cup heavy cream. Also added in old bay seasoning and parsley and a bit of garlic salt. Turned out decent, but absolutely NOTHING to brag about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I had made this many many times. It takes a while for the bisque to tighten up so instead of adding the lobster meat as instructed which will get tough, I add it at the end so the lobster meat stays sweet and tender. Please note: I do add a piece of lobster when instructed (for flavor) but it is to tough to eat so I discard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwalker5

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States