Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very good base recipe, but like others, I needed to tweak it a bit. It is now one of my favorites in our dinner/lunch rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This just tasted odd to me but my husband enjoyed it. I don't think I'll make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEMOWRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I did not try this as written but used m in miami's suggestions about cream, tomato, cyanne, etc and turned out great. Tip: if using immiation meat puree it first with milk if you like bisque texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyKat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I think the flavor of this dish was ok, nothing exceptional, but it was a little on the thin side and didn't quite live up to my expectations. Hubby said it was good, but I'm not sure he wasn't just complimenting the effort of making him an entire seafood dinner. I'll give it another shot eventually - hopefully I just didn't do something quite right since everyone else has rated it so highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I changed this by adding 1 cup heavy cream & reducing the regular milk to 1 cup. I also added 2 tsp paprika for flavor and colour without it the bisquye looks too white.I also doubled the Wostecher sauce. Every one raves about this. My husbands favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
AMAZING !! I was lucky enough to have frsh lobster on hand. Did as was suggested by others and used 1c cream and 1c milk. Also added a splash of white wine with the onions and some fresh garlic. One small can of tomato paste and the it turned out beyond my expectations. Thanks so much for a recipe I will make time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Wow! I havent ever had a lobster bisque, let alone made one so this was a nice first try! I did add some pepper about 1/4 cup parmesean cheesse and did half crab half lobster (and all I had was imitation). It came out fantastic (even with the imitation). We served it with some baguettes and loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I substituted lobster with crayfish and added some lobster broth and lemon to the bisque. I also put half a tablespoon of flour extra into the butter so the bisque came out nice and thick. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gothenburg, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I thought this recipe was wonderful. I could not find lobster so I substituted crab meat. Also added 1/4 tsp red pepper,tomato paste 1 can and 2 splashes of wine. I will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Delicious. I followed the recipe pretty much as written and it turned out great. I did use skim milk, and added axtra cayenne and Tobasco. We thought it had a good flavor considering the simplicity of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States