Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
We are on a school budget so we used Lobster "sticks", canned crab and shrimp to flavor our Bisque. It was wonderful!We added a small can of tomato paste for color and flavor. We also added some seasoned salt and Old Bay. Remember to add the seafood for only the last 40 minutes or so. Add it too early it will be tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Great recipe! So easy... I added a little extra flour and a dash of paprika and garlic. It had great flavor! I also added a few chives for a little green color and let it simmer for about half an hour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I made this for my 11 yr. old son's birthday and he loved it! I took some of the other's suggestion and added the tomato paste. I couldn't believe how easy and good this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
My hubby and I thought this was pretty good. The one thing I will do differently next time is blend the lobster meat, as I did not like the chunks. The flavor was very good, maybe just a tad too spicy. Would make again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was the most amazing seafood bisque I've ever had in my life. Great recipe, will definitely make over and over again. My only recommendation is to add some creole seasoning and garlic powder to give it a bit more kick, and to use half and half instead of milk! I have also made this with crab meat instead of lobster, and it came out just lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Made this with fresh cracked crab leg meat instead of lobster. Using some of the modifications suggested I used half & half instead of milk,shallots instead of onion, added cyanne pepper, and used tomato sauce to give it that thick "bisque-ness". I'll definatly make this one again. Husband and I both love it as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was AMAZING!!! I made it for Valentines Day for my husband as the starter course. He had 2 full bowls and didn't want the dinner. He said he thought we were at a fancy restaurant it was so good. Made slight changes based on other reviews - added a couple tsps of tomato paste and garlic with the onion - I used shallots. I used 2 4oz tails that I boiled and chopped up ahead of time. My husband said that it was better than a restaurant because every bite actually had chunks of lobster in it. Thank you for this recipe. I've already passed it on to 3 friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I made this for my staff after we served Valentines Day dinner to 150 guests. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I felt the need to add lobster liquor for additional lobster flavor, however it turned out pretty good anyway. I did nearly double the spices and added garlic powder to this, as well as added some shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I literally just got done eating this bisque. And dear lord it is delicious!!! Def the best soup ive ever made and possibly the best ive ever had. I followed MICHI IN MIAMI's suggestions and used heavy cream instead of milk, added more Worcestershire, more cayenne, and 2 Tbl of tomato paste. I also added a dash or old bay, oh and some black pepper. It was so good, i cant get over it. i might have to make this for a pot luck sometime. Thanks for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brighty2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moroni, Utah, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States