Loaded Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My family loved this! Unfortunately I didn't have any zucchini or tomatoes, but I did grate some carrots which I cooked with the onion/pepper/mushroom mix. I also added some minced garlic, and spinach as well. My son who doesn't really like quiche, loved this version and asked that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This quiche is excellent. Per our preference for lots of veggies, I doubled them. Just used one tomato though, and hey, it's not a veggie. Used a red bell pepper and pepper jack cheese, because it's what I had on hand. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
In the Oven as I speak. Followed this as a guide. Had a large amount of leftovers from another recipe. Sautéed squash, sautéed onions, sautéed tomatoes with spices. Added some leftover smoked Gouda cheese on the bottom of precooked pie shell., added the eggs, S&P and milk. Finished with Swiss cheese on top. this will be interesting. Trying to use up what I have in frig. Next time I will follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciecarole
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was really good. My husband and I polished off the whole thing. We were surprisingly pleased with how yummy it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This turned out really well. My husband, myself and my oldest daughter loved it. I made 2 different quiches. One was made exactly as the recipe was written. The other, I left out the zucchini and mushroom (to accommodate picky eaters). Both turned out great. My little kids did not care for the quiche. I will keep playing with the veggie combinations, though, to find something that will make them happy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Reid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seedsower
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I've never made a quiche recipe that I liked...but this one was wonderful! I added fresh spinach, broccoli, cilantro, and some Lawry's seasoning salt. Used pepperjack/colby/swiss/cheddar cheese mixture I had in the fridge. Definitely had plenty of flavor even without some type of breakfast sausage thrown in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Zucchini is coming in our garden faster than I can keep up so I've been looking specifically for recipes to use up our abundant crop (from 2 plants). This was a wonderful quiche ... I increased the zucchini from 1/2 cup to 1 1/2 cups; I didn't have a green pepper but I did have 3 carrots that needed to be used up. I didn't specify the fat content for milk (i.e., whole milk); I used fat free milk with no problem. Even my husband liked it and he's a "meat and potatoes" kind of guy! Served it with a coleslaw mix tossed with Asian Ginger dressing ... yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe is awesome. It taste like a high quality bistro quiche. Four people ate two whole pies if that tells you anything. Its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I didn't used the basil (didn't have any), the flour (forgot), or tomatoes (I don't like them.) And it came out delicious, though I'm going to experiment with different spices next time. I added spinach as well. And instead of regular milk I used soymilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Albritton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Thank you. Made it for the first time today. I'm enjoying it as I type. It's a great option for our "Meatless Monday." I didn't use tomatoes or zucchini, however, I added small-diced red-skin potatoes and asparagus along with the other ingredients. I used an Italian cheese blend (that's what I had on hand). Will definitely make this again. It's delicious and very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States