Loaded Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
My family loved this recipe. I did add some chopped up red pepper, another 1/2 cup of mushrooms, fresh basil & a handful of spinach. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Great for any meal of the day! If all vegetarian dishes were this good I would never eat meat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie58
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I loved this quiche. Very flavorful and good. I used 8" pie pan,no mushrooms, 1 cup drained zucchini, grape tomatoes halved or quartered,1 small carrot,chopped,3 slices colby cheese and 3/4C shredded cheddar-also the onion, green pepper, basil, salt & pep. 3 eggs & 1/2 c milk was just right and the flour in the tomatoes is genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Yum! I absolutely loved this quiche! I made it almost exactly as written - I just cut back on the salt by 1/4 tsp, just to be safe. You can always add (though I didn't need to :). Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Awesome recipe! I have made several variations of this and they are always excellent. I didn't have squash so I used red potato. I also used 1/2 cheese and 1/2 feta as the topper and it was excellent. :) I highly recommend this recipe. For an easy crust use 8tbsp butter, 2 cups flour, 3 tbsp water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
What a fabulous quiche! I used red pepper instead of green and added a few cloves of garlic. Be heavy-handed with the spice or it will be too bland. My younger kids didn't go for it, but the older set loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I have to say -out of all the quiche recipes I have tried, this one tastes and even looks the best. I have had a hard time finding the right egg/milk mixture but 3 eggs and 1/2 cup of milk is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My family loved this! Unfortunately I didn't have any zucchini or tomatoes, but I did grate some carrots which I cooked with the onion/pepper/mushroom mix. I also added some minced garlic, and spinach as well. My son who doesn't really like quiche, loved this version and asked that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This quiche is excellent. Per our preference for lots of veggies, I doubled them. Just used one tomato though, and hey, it's not a veggie. Used a red bell pepper and pepper jack cheese, because it's what I had on hand. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
In the Oven as I speak. Followed this as a guide. Had a large amount of leftovers from another recipe. Sautéed squash, sautéed onions, sautéed tomatoes with spices. Added some leftover smoked Gouda cheese on the bottom of precooked pie shell., added the eggs, S&P and milk. Finished with Swiss cheese on top. this will be interesting. Trying to use up what I have in frig. Next time I will follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciecarole

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States