Loaded Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Yum! I absolutely loved this quiche! I made it almost exactly as written - I just cut back on the salt by 1/4 tsp, just to be safe. You can always add (though I didn't need to :). Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Awesome recipe! I have made several variations of this and they are always excellent. I didn't have squash so I used red potato. I also used 1/2 cheese and 1/2 feta as the topper and it was excellent. :) I highly recommend this recipe. For an easy crust use 8tbsp butter, 2 cups flour, 3 tbsp water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
What a fabulous quiche! I used red pepper instead of green and added a few cloves of garlic. Be heavy-handed with the spice or it will be too bland. My younger kids didn't go for it, but the older set loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I have to say -out of all the quiche recipes I have tried, this one tastes and even looks the best. I have had a hard time finding the right egg/milk mixture but 3 eggs and 1/2 cup of milk is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My family loved this! Unfortunately I didn't have any zucchini or tomatoes, but I did grate some carrots which I cooked with the onion/pepper/mushroom mix. I also added some minced garlic, and spinach as well. My son who doesn't really like quiche, loved this version and asked that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This quiche is excellent. Per our preference for lots of veggies, I doubled them. Just used one tomato though, and hey, it's not a veggie. Used a red bell pepper and pepper jack cheese, because it's what I had on hand. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
In the Oven as I speak. Followed this as a guide. Had a large amount of leftovers from another recipe. Sautéed squash, sautéed onions, sautéed tomatoes with spices. Added some leftover smoked Gouda cheese on the bottom of precooked pie shell., added the eggs, S&P and milk. Finished with Swiss cheese on top. this will be interesting. Trying to use up what I have in frig. Next time I will follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciecarole
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was really good. My husband and I polished off the whole thing. We were surprisingly pleased with how yummy it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This turned out really well. My husband, myself and my oldest daughter loved it. I made 2 different quiches. One was made exactly as the recipe was written. The other, I left out the zucchini and mushroom (to accommodate picky eaters). Both turned out great. My little kids did not care for the quiche. I will keep playing with the veggie combinations, though, to find something that will make them happy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Reid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seedsower
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I've never made a quiche recipe that I liked...but this one was wonderful! I added fresh spinach, broccoli, cilantro, and some Lawry's seasoning salt. Used pepperjack/colby/swiss/cheddar cheese mixture I had in the fridge. Definitely had plenty of flavor even without some type of breakfast sausage thrown in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States