Loaded Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Good, but it was hard to get the seasoning into the potatoes. Even though I used way more butter than called for, you couldn't tell. And the Parmesan was not noticeable. I like the presentation, though. My son particularly liked the rosemary, but wanted to know how we could get more of the flavor throughout the potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Unfortunately, I think I'll be the minority here in saying that they did not impress me. I did the partial cooking in the microwave and then finished them in the oven thinking they would come out better than all microwaved, but I just wasn't impressed. It was difficult to get the seasoning in between all the slits and the topping just fell off. Unfortunately, I won't be making these again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
A nice change !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Nice flavor. I am a vegetarian so I did not use bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
A nice change from plain, old baked potatoes! Made this using one very large russet potato and fresh rosemary. I didn’t have bacon bits so I omitted them. I, too, microwaved my potato first, then cut my slices, and finished it in the oven. I sprinkled the cheddar cheese on just before serving and the residual heat from the potato began to melt the cheese. Served with a dollop of sour cream. Here’s a little tip to ensure that you don’t mistakenly cut all the way through the potato: Using two wooden spoons, I put the handle of a spoon on each side of the potato and then made my slices. That way your knife can’t go all the way through and your potato stays in tack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brook Trout
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Loved it! easy, great, and quick!! I did one potato, 5mins/1min. Used paper plate, was fine, did not use parm or rosemary, and thought wityh just the salt and pepper was amazing, deff will make again soon, thanks for the xmas idea!! great and easy to make for everyones liking ! :) thansk again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook Trout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
These are great! I followed the recipe and we loved them! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Easy and more nutritious snack than a bag of chips! I LOVE these fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sovanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
These were ok. You would think that they would have a lot more flavor than they do. It was easy, but not really anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milosmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I'm assuming I must have done something wrong (like overcooked the potatoes maybe?) because mine were a rubbery chewy mess! Good flavor though, just not sure I'd make these again especially in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States