Loaded Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I tried this receipe and loved it! My family said it was the best potato soup they have ever tried. I did add some cheese, chopped green onions and bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe was great! I improvised a little and here were my changes: After adding the milk to the butter/flour cooked mixture (or roux), I added the seasoning packet from Uncle Ben's Long Grain & Wild Rice (the Original Recipe). It has 23 Herbs and Seasoning and made quite a tasty addtion to the flavor of this soup! I added 1 cup of cheddar cheese instead of 1/2 cup too. Other than those additions, I kept the recipe the same. It was sooooooooooooo good! Then I served it with real bacon bits and cheddar cheese on the side for those who wanted to add them. It was a hit and I will make this again for sure. Next time I want to add some cut up and cooked baby carrots to add more color and vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boona

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
The base for the soup was good, however, the potatoes were not done enough for me in the microwave, finished them in a pot of boiling water, coarsely mashed them and then added. Very hearty soup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I didn't like this one. I was looking for a more mashed potato then chunky one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
the whole family loved this recipe. I added bacon into mine which was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Vey bland soup. I made this recipe just as it is, and it totally lacked flavor. Plus, it wanted to burn, I had to stir the stuff constantly. I liked the chowdery consistency, so it has potential, but it takes a lot of dressing up. Also, I recommend boiling the potatoes, they don't microwave well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Unfortunately, this was bland. I scaled the recipe back and followed recipe exactlyt, and then tasted it. My first problem was my potatoes stuck together in a big clump after cooking (next time I will add a small amount of water). Secondly, it was way too thick. I had to add alot of extra milk to get it to a soup consistency. I then added extra sour cream, and instead of more cheddar cheese, I added a jarred cheese dip to try and add flavor. Maybe this will taste better as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I made the recipe exactly as given. Very quick & easy. The taste is good, but the soup overall is just OK. I don't really care for anything cooked in the microwave so I think boiling or even baking the potatoes until cooked would work better. Turned out a bit thicker than I care for and had to keep a close eye as it wanted to burn on the bottom of the pan. This makes a LOT of soup so if you're making for a small family I would definitely cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I found it to bland, but with a bit of added spices it turned out excelent. I added, Paprika for color, dill and parsley for taste. I would most definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States