Loaded Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
We love this. We alter a little with seasonings, more cheese, and bacon but all in all it is an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Brock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Definitely make sure potatoes are cooked enough...trying to soften them once all is together is impossible without adding extra of everything else to compensate for the longer cooking time. I also added already cooked bacon while simmering and some garlic salt for extra flavor. All in all, GREAT soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Fantastic soup, added more cheese than on recipe but great food,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this recipe today but I did a few things a little different. And it came out delicious! Thanks for this easy recipe, and I'm looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Mason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Love this as a base recipe. When in a pinch I will use a bag of frozen diced hash browns and just simmer a few extra minutes. I also add the onions to the butter first to make sure they are nice & soft. Not enough cheese for me either so I add more & I've substituted Colby & it's relish. Last I add bacon bits in instead of just as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
It was a good soup if you're just wanting potato soup, but I prefer soup with lot more flavor than this did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashell Dotson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lj5
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My family loved this! So creamy and cheesy. To make the soup a little richer, i used 4 cups of heavy cream and 4 cups of milk. Also instead of cheddar, i used Melt and Dip (generic Velveeta). The bacon is awesome on top of this. Kinda like the icing on the cake. Def a go to recipe for those cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made this soup today it was FANTASTIC!! Definitely will be making this again only addition I made was I added some bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Awesome! It was so good. For my taste next time I'll add a little more onion in but it was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Perfect every time! Thick and creamy and I always add a little bacon and shredded cheese on top when I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States