Loaded Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Used turkey bacon and Lite Miracle Whip and added some garlic powder....pretty darn good. Next time we will try to add some sweet basil paste to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe for Egg Salad! It is simple to make and I substituted Hormel Bacon Bits for the bacon. I will definitely have this as my Go To recipe moving forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Not a big hit with Hubs who thought there was too much going on, especially too much bacon. I, however, enjoyed this, tho' I omitted the salt and the paprika (didn't want to turn the egg salad a funky color) and I would agree that were I to make this again I'd cut back some on the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Delicious! Did not add in the extra Salt as I used minced salami instead of bacon and it was salty enough. I also did not add in the Worcestershire sauce or the dill as I thought it would be too spicy. Just a bit too spicy for me but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Really good! Husband wanted egg salad for dinner but I was wanting something a bit more filling and this really hit the spot. I used turkey bacon because thats what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
made it and was great. added a jal pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Awesome recipe, great bold flavors. Be careful of watering down those flavors with the celery though. When making the recipe, I found we we had no celery. I loved that bold flavor (without the celery), however the wife wanted to try the original recipe. After running to the grocery store and adding the celery, we both agreed the crunch was nice, but the celery muted/watered down the flavor of the egg salad. Next time I will eliminate the celery or cut the celery amount in half. Will definately use recipe now as my prefered egg salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States