Loaded Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I also didn't care for the celery but wanted a crunch factor. Substituted finely grated carrot and cut the bacon in half. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Great served on fire roasted tomato and olive oil flavored Triscuits :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Made this for lunches this week. I did leave out the pickle relish as we are not fans, but kept everything else the same. I liked that it doesn't get watery after a couple of days, but it does have a odd orange hue due to the paprika. We enjoyed it over lettuce, on two-tone rye toast, and stuffed in a tomato. This worked well for our lunches and I will make it again, even adding the paprika. Thanks SunnyDaysNora, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Yum yum yum, yum yum yum! I did not use bacon, and used dill relish instead of sweet because that's what I had. I bought peeled hard boiled eggs (cage free at Trader Joes's). So easy and delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Used turkey bacon and Lite Miracle Whip and added some garlic powder....pretty darn good. Next time we will try to add some sweet basil paste to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe for Egg Salad! It is simple to make and I substituted Hormel Bacon Bits for the bacon. I will definitely have this as my Go To recipe moving forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Not a big hit with Hubs who thought there was too much going on, especially too much bacon. I, however, enjoyed this, tho' I omitted the salt and the paprika (didn't want to turn the egg salad a funky color) and I would agree that were I to make this again I'd cut back some on the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Delicious! Did not add in the extra Salt as I used minced salami instead of bacon and it was salty enough. I also did not add in the Worcestershire sauce or the dill as I thought it would be too spicy. Just a bit too spicy for me but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Really good! Husband wanted egg salad for dinner but I was wanting something a bit more filling and this really hit the spot. I used turkey bacon because thats what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States