Loaded Chicken Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious! I used angel hair pasta and sauteed chopped spinach/kale mix with the garlic (instead of the peas). I also used leftover roasted chicken and pre-cooked bacon pieces because that's what I had on hand. Will definitely make this again. Perfect for weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe because it wasn't high in fat, and so simple and delicious. Of course we add our own flavor touches and mine was fresh basil and pancetta instead of regular bacon. I saved it to my recipe box for future carbonara nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was great, I shredded the chicken and omitted the wine. My family loved it and ate the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Added red pepper at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe was excellent! I used bacon grease that I had saved from making bacon previously and turkey bacon bits to reduce the calorie count a little. Still, it remained an extremely flavorful one-bowl meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious and easy enough for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Pretty good, but I felt it was missing something as the recipe is written. I added mushrooms, as some other reviewers did. It needed more salt and pepper, and I sprinkled Parmesan cheese on top. Still felt like it needed a little something, but wasn't able to quite put my finger on it. Both adults at dinner liked it (including me), but my 9 YO did not. Will definitely make this again, as it was very good, but will experiment a bit with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjpomeroy
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love this recipe!! I added mushrooms, diced tomatoes, & onion to the mix for more flavor and zest. The original sauce is amazing, but I added a little Alfredo on top for added boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious! Whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Photo by mjmargelos
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I used 3/4 of a cup of chicken broth in lieu of white wine. I also used a combination of bacon and pancetta. When the pasta was done, I used about 1/2 cup of the salted pasta water (still warm) to the sauce mixture to thin it out a bit more. Great flavor all around (I used a lot of black pepper because, well, I love it haha)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States