Loaded Chicken Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This recipe was delicious. I traveled throughout Italy tasting carbonara and am married to an Italian- so I had high expectations. I did double the sauce because I was serving 6, and I wanted to make sure I had enough sauce to coat the pasta well. I also cut the chicken in smaller pieces and cooked in the pan instead of cooking and cutting later. We left out the peas because we don't care for them, and made sure to add enough salt and pepper. It was delicious! Serve with a side salad to lighten it up and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoulMama425
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
My Italian husband LOVED this as did my two kiddos. It is very filling and definately not for those counting their calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cher hansort
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Added a bit more bacon dripping. Gave a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher hansort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lnb92891
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Only things different I did was cook chicken and bacon together in oven to save time and dirty dishes. I also only used 2 eggs because that was all I had so adjusted Parmesan to only about 1 cup. Great recipe. Will cook again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was fantastic, and easy to make. I used the chicken broth instead of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious! I used angel hair pasta and sauteed chopped spinach/kale mix with the garlic (instead of the peas). I also used leftover roasted chicken and pre-cooked bacon pieces because that's what I had on hand. Will definitely make this again. Perfect for weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe because it wasn't high in fat, and so simple and delicious. Of course we add our own flavor touches and mine was fresh basil and pancetta instead of regular bacon. I saved it to my recipe box for future carbonara nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was great, I shredded the chicken and omitted the wine. My family loved it and ate the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Added red pepper at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe was excellent! I used bacon grease that I had saved from making bacon previously and turkey bacon bits to reduce the calorie count a little. Still, it remained an extremely flavorful one-bowl meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States