Loaded Bacon Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Next time I will only use half the package of potatoes so they cook better. We drizzled ranch dressing over the top and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Yum! I enjoyed this made with turkey bacon. Use your extra cheese sauce for the parmesan puffs on the Progresso website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was actually pretty good. Next time I would cook the sauce down a bit with some garlic and a few other spices. I would have preferred the potatoes be a little crispier so I might pan fry those a bit and then add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made this for breakfast for my family. They were very happy to wake up to the smell of pizza baking. We all liked it alot but I thought the cheese sauce needed to be thicker and more cheesy tasting. I used whole wheat pizza dough from Winco, and frozen potato rounds, as I couldn't find refrigerated ones. I prebaked them to get them crispy before putting on the pizza.I also baked cut up bacon on the other end of the baking sheet, instead of using bacon bits. It was very good and got a thumbs up from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
We thought this was a nice twist for the standard pizza. I made the “Quick and Easy Pizza Crust” and used a left-over baked potato. We didn’t use the sauce for dipping, but topped each slice with sour cream and chopped green onions. This was very filling, and quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was enjoyable, but not memorable. I did doctor it up with onions and mushrooms sauteed with garlic and strips of honey ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Tasty pizza.. I tasted the sauce first and knew it needed some help so I punched it up with sme garlic and onions. Topped the pizza wuth sour cream after baking since what's a baked potato with no sour cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
We were impressed with this version of a pizza. I liked using the cheese sauce on the crust. Followed directions but didn't need all the potatoes it called for. My daughter and grand daughter both also liked the flavor and texture. Husband asked if I could make one for him when he watches football. Tasty, quick, easy, yes I can see making this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Super tasty! I always try and follow the recipe as close as possible the first time I make it. I couldn't find the pre-cooked sliced potatoes at any local store, so I baked a couple potatoes the day before, then sliced them after they had been refrigerated so they wouldn't fall apart. I garnished the pizza with fresh tomatoes and green onions (highly recommended!) I found the dipping sauce to be unnecessary, quite bland, and kind of awkward to dip the slices into. For our second serving, we gave up on the dipping sauce and drizzled the pizza with hot sauce instead. YUM! A great quick and easy weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
A great idea & a great starting point. You can really LOAD up this pizza like you would load up potato skins at any restaurant. I even used some of the Progresso pulled bbq chicken as a topping. Expect to see a version of this on my super bowl menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States