Loaded Baby Reds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These were good for a different twist on plain old mashed potatoes. The cayenne definitely gave them a kick, but we really liked it. I did need to add a little milk while mixing because they were a little thicker than we like. Overall they were great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These are great potatoes. I did add some cream to give them more of a creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
They were so good a lil spicy but awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatePuppysWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great potatoes!!!!!!! I didn't have the bacon that the recipe called for and I wish that I had it, but they were still great. My youngest daughter ate about three servings!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Disgracefully good! I made it with crumbled real bacon, and fat-free cream cheese. The only thing I wish I'd done differently was to use less cayenne - it was a touch too spicy for me. Other than that, this was really good. Would be great with some sliced green onion in it too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Okay - nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great recipe. I did not change a thing and will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Unfortunately, two stars if you dare to prepare this as written, but very good after significant doctoring up. Way too much cream cheese, while at the same time sorely wanting for butter, milk or sour cream. The amount of cayenne pepper and garlic powder is extraordinarily excessive. Better with cooked and crumbled bacon. Finally, I can't help but think the submitter intended for this to be sprinkled with maybe a 1/4 CUP of Parmesan, not 1/4 tsp? After the above modifications as well as as the addition of a healthy amount of fresh, chopped chives, definitely 4-star quality - creamy and flavorful without assaulting the palate with an overload of garlic and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I doubled the amount of potatoes called for (one pound of potatoes was not near enough to feed the four of us, let alone ten), cut the amount of cream cheese by a third and added a little milk to loosen the potatoes up a bit. I also used reduced fat cream cheese. I served this with Elegant Stroganoff Meatballs and a tossed green salad. These potatoes were very good--but I don't think I'd pair them with a rich dish like stroganoff meatballs again. My mistake. We still enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
it was okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccomire09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock Valley, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States