Loaded Baby Reds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
YUM!!! This will be my go-to for cookout dishes from now on. I almost tripled the recipe, used 1.5 bricks of cream cheese, sour cream, real bacon, scallions and added salsa (which I add to my usual 'loaded baked potato) - didn't blend it entirely - left it chunky, and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
It was way too thick so I added chicken stock to it. Just add as much as you want till it comes to the thickness you like, put the chicken stock in and blend the potatoes together. Then re heat in the microwave. Then blend in the rest of your ingredients. :) I also used black pepper instead of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell Faulkner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Way too thick. Needs chives. Will try adding some sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
it was okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccomire09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock Valley, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I doubled the amount of potatoes called for (one pound of potatoes was not near enough to feed the four of us, let alone ten), cut the amount of cream cheese by a third and added a little milk to loosen the potatoes up a bit. I also used reduced fat cream cheese. I served this with Elegant Stroganoff Meatballs and a tossed green salad. These potatoes were very good--but I don't think I'd pair them with a rich dish like stroganoff meatballs again. My mistake. We still enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Unfortunately, two stars if you dare to prepare this as written, but very good after significant doctoring up. Way too much cream cheese, while at the same time sorely wanting for butter, milk or sour cream. The amount of cayenne pepper and garlic powder is extraordinarily excessive. Better with cooked and crumbled bacon. Finally, I can't help but think the submitter intended for this to be sprinkled with maybe a 1/4 CUP of Parmesan, not 1/4 tsp? After the above modifications as well as as the addition of a healthy amount of fresh, chopped chives, definitely 4-star quality - creamy and flavorful without assaulting the palate with an overload of garlic and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great recipe. I did not change a thing and will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Okay - nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Disgracefully good! I made it with crumbled real bacon, and fat-free cream cheese. The only thing I wish I'd done differently was to use less cayenne - it was a touch too spicy for me. Other than that, this was really good. Would be great with some sliced green onion in it too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great potatoes!!!!!!! I didn't have the bacon that the recipe called for and I wish that I had it, but they were still great. My youngest daughter ate about three servings!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States