Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
this is an awesome, good and non-complicated soup. i did cooked my chicken breats in a can of low-sodium chiken broth along with a few sprinkles of lemon pepper and ground pepper. i added the broth and bits left in the pan to the soup. i also added alot more veggies than called for and had to add 1 more can of chicken broth. i used a very low sodium organic broth. in place of regular egg noodles i used whole wheat spinach egg noodles. SUPER ZOOPA LLOYD THANKS! VERY HEALTHY SOMETHING EVERYONE SHOULD MAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This soup is excellent. It tastes delicious and is brimming with healthy vegetables. Even my 2 year old ate it all up. I'll definitely be adding this to my regular recipes. The only thing I changed was to double the amount of noodles because 1/2 cup is a really small amount. Next time I'll probably put 1 1/2 cups noodles and some more hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
pretty good, a bit greasy, because i used homemade chicken stock. i used more garlic and spinach than the recipe called for, and Texans love spicy, so i used waaaaaay more hot sauce (Louisiana hot sauce) and added lots of LHS to each bowl. i think in the future i'll use the canned 99% ff chicken broth so it's not so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Both my husband and I loved this recipe, one of my two children loved it, the other did not like the green stuff(spinach). I was able to get her to eat the rest of it if I took out the spinach(she is incredibly picky) I too cooked the chicken with some garlic before adding it to the soup and I added more chicken broth. I gave some to a friend of mine and the next night she made it for her family. I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Very good and filling. Served with french roll to dip in the juice and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
So Good!!! I made this last night and the red peppers actually made the broth kinda sweet. My whole family loved it. I did cook the chicken in a skillet first like another reviewer suggested. I'm adding this to my favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This was a great winter weather soup. Fixed for a Saturday afternoon lunch today. I would call this a clean out the refrig. soup. Added some mushrooms and zucchini I had in refrig. We really enjoyed this soup Lloyd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Streetman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I used Acini de Pepe pasta (those little ball-shaped noodles) and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This soup was awesome! I omitted the onion and bell peppers (personal preference) and increased the carrot to ~2 cups. I also cooked the chicken in a skillet with a little lemon pepper. Superb. Husband had 2 and a half bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
A great recipe! Didn't change anything and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States